Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

Which lens is best for Nikon D80?

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

Leave a Comment
    • «
    • »
    laurenculbert

I'm relatively new to SLR photography and have just brought a Nikon D80. I have a standard lens for it but the pictures look brilliant but not as clear as I would like. Can anyone recommend a lens that will produce really nice crystal clear images? Thanks in advance.

Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links 
    4 Jul 2013 - 9:36 PM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

Coventryphotog
    Coventryphotog Junior Member 1149 forum posts United Kingdom
    4 Jul 2013 - 10:15 PM

If you say what sort of images to like to shoot, macro, portraits, landscape and so on - and which lenses you already own i'm sure someone will be able to help.....until then it would all, be pretty pointless and of little assistance to you Smile

Of course crystal clear images are not arrived at solely by buyng new lenses.....

Hope you enjoy your new purchase.

Last Modified By Coventryphotog at 4 Jul 2013 - 10:16 PM
    GarethRobinson
    4 Jul 2013 - 11:04 PM

mention a budget also.

Post some examples of the images you have taken and not retouched and explain what you see is wrong with them. This will help others to see if its user error, camera, lens etc and then they can advise.

Last Modified By GarethRobinson at 4 Jul 2013 - 11:07 PM
    thewilliam
    4 Jul 2013 - 11:36 PM

The Nikon standard lens is capable of very good results, so do a few checks before you spend any money.

Two very common causes of slightly fuzzy pictures are incorrect focusing and camera-shake.

1. Make sure that auto-focus is switched on. There is usually a switch on the camera and lens.