Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

Which Macro Lens for Sony a65

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

Leave a Comment
    • «
    • »
    Deanoa65
    Deanoa65  1 Wales
    7 Jan 2013 - 7:49 PM

I recently purchased my first Digital camera. As a beginner I went for the Sony a65 and am looking to purchase a new macro lens. Having done some research I have identified the new Sigma 105mm and the Tamron 90mm as the front runners. However a colleague has mentioned that as the body has "Steady Shot" inside there is no need to buy a lens with built-in image stabilisation. How does the stabilization in the lens and the body interact with eachother? Do they aid eachother or counteract eachother? Some advice from an experienced user would be greatly appreciated!

Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links 
    7 Jan 2013 - 7:49 PM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

hobbo
    hobbo e2 Member 3797 forum postshobbo vcard England2 Constructive Critique Points
    8 Jan 2013 - 6:25 AM

I have a SONY A55.................my most expensive but cracking lens is SONY's own 2,8/100 MACRO........you can see what it can do if you look at the earliest shots in my EPZ portfolio:

It make a fantastic ....Street photography....lens too, once you get used to it......

If your strapped for cash....you cant beat fitting a RAYNOX 125 to the front of an existing zoom lens...Google RAYNOX.....they are only circa 60.

Hobbo

strawman
    strawman  1022006 forum posts United Kingdom16 Constructive Critique Points
    8 Jan 2013 - 11:20 PM