Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

• NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here

PRIZES GALORE! Enter The ePHOTOzine Exclusive Christmas Prize Draw; Over £10,000 Worth of Prizes! Plus A Gift For Everybody On Christmas Day!

Which magazines do you buy ?

c_evans99 11 7.0k 1 Wales
3 Oct 2006 1:52PM
I used to get B&W and while some of the content was very, very good (especially articles on 'past masters'), as lot of space was devoted to printing techniques for fairly poor photographs, and very little to exposure sdvice other than the inevitable articles on the zone system.

Ceri

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

Fishnet 10 5.0k 5 United Kingdom
3 Oct 2006 2:02PM
I agree with them repeating themselves, I have been buying them on and off for 2 years now and it's got to the point where I don't need to buy it because I already have it in my folder, also I get fed up with PP and PM coming out on the same day and more often than not having the same theme.

I also think there are too many landscape articles but then that's probaly because I live in inner London and the chances of me ever getting out to the countryside are nil, therefore at least 70% of the mag is useless for me, so I just resent all landscape articles lol.
Just because you live in inner London doesn't mean you can't take landscape shots. Okay, I know you can't have fields of cows and sheep as far as the eye can see, but that shouldn't stop you going to some of the big parks in London. And what about urban landscape?
Goatsmilkuk 10 783
3 Oct 2006 2:12PM
I buy DCM but I'm starting to get a bit bored with it as it seems repetitive.

Stu
3 Oct 2006 2:15PM