Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

Which type of photo gets most votes?

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

texturencolour
30 Sep 2008 - 4:37 AM

I am a new member here and a beginner photographer. must admit I'm guilty of checking out peoples pf when they've left a comment on one of my photos,but this is simply because I'm curious to see what they take photos of. this is a way of learning whose pf's I want to keep track of. And yes I do comment on most photos I click on because I believe in positive reinforcement. however I would never post a comment if I didn't like the photo or believe it unworthy of a vote. I am still hesitant to critique an image because I have no technical knowledge but sometimes I will comment on composition because this is more to do with the way you see things and is more a personal opinion. Phew more than 5 cents worth there!
ps Would love any of you to have a look at my pf and leave constuctive crits, not just nice remarks. after all I want to learn and improve

Sponsored Links
Sponsored Links 
30 Sep 2008 - 4:37 AM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

MediumSizeUnavailable

Try posting your future uploads, or some of them, in the critique gallery Jennifer.

GaryR
GaryR  71348 forum posts England
30 Sep 2008 - 7:50 AM

Quote: ....probably more accurate to say

An RC, whilst appreciated, simply means that 30 or more people like you

Ade, I know what you mean but it has to be wrong. I have never had 30 people like me in my life!

Gundog
Gundog  1624 forum posts Scotland
22 Jun 2013 - 8:50 PM

Some things never change. My last contribution on this subject, on a recent thread, was deleted by the odious Thought Police.

saltireblue