Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

Who is the best stock library for quality images

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

New PortraitPro 12 SALE + 10% OFF code EPZROS814
goexplorephotography

Just wondered is there a stock library that's better for travel and landscape images.
I have looked on a few stock library sites and have been dissappointed by the amount of poor images. The technical quality might be there but some of the images are dreadful, as a professional photographer I am always aware that people judge my ability by my photographs, which is how it should be.
I am therefore very judgemental about my own images, and expect others to be the same.
for me no images are a million times better than poor ones.
However a lot of the images I have seen online have been so poor I wouldn't have pressed the shutter button never mind showing them to the world. If I was a client looking for an image and I went on some of these sites I wouldn't want to waste my time looking through a dung heap just to find one good shot. I would want to go to a stock libary that only stocks high quality images. I don't want to sound like I am boasting or i believe i am the greatest photographer of all time, but i have spent a long time developing my skills and ability and have become protective of my reputation. So is there a stock agency for high quality images for the travel / landscape market.
I suppose if i did upload them to a crappy library then my images would stand out and id get more sales. But you are judged by the company you keep. Sorry if this sounds a bit snobby. i don't mean to be.

Sponsored Links
Sponsored Links 
20 Jan 2012 - 5:23 PM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

User_Removed