Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

Who makes better printers than Epson?

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

New PortraitPro 12 SALE + 10% OFF code EPZROS814
jond
jond  934 forum posts
23 Jul 2009 - 8:54 AM

I've decided I've spent far too much of my life swearing at Epson printers. Surely there has to be a better alternative. Has anybody got any recommendations?

I'm a graphic designer so I use my Epson 1290 printer for a range of stuff from printing photo quality images on photo paper and accurately proofing page layouts created in InDesign to just churning out a bunch of decently legible copies of a document on plain paper. Last night was the final straw when I tried to print 40 copies of the order of service for my mother in law's funeral. After 6 hours hand feeding over 80 sheets of Epson double sided matte paper and changing the ink cartridges 3 times I managed to produce 30 useable copies. I could've hand written them in that time!