Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

Why cant I seem to get paid work

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

olaa
olaa  3 United Kingdom
20 Aug 2012 - 11:25 PM

So i know I have Creative talent im a Photographer Makeup Artist and Hair stylist and have put these togther to get more work as a Neche
I have produced some really great images and when I have been paid the client has been impressed but I cant seem to build my reputation for paid work.
any sugestions or advice welcome xmmmg-9122-copy.jpg-asp1613-0310-2.jpg

Sponsored Links
Sponsored Links 
20 Aug 2012 - 11:25 PM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

ianrobinson
ianrobinson e2 Member 41107 forum postsianrobinson vcard United Kingdom8 Constructive Critique Points
21 Aug 2012 - 12:02 AM

welcome to photography.

Wink

redsnappa
redsnappa  111898 forum posts United Kingdom
21 Aug 2012 - 6:54 AM

There is a recession on at the moment & people are refaining from spending money on unnecessary items.

NEWDIGIT
NEWDIGIT  3401 forum posts United Kingdom
21 Aug 2012 - 8:49 AM

Have you tryed approaching the bigger saloons in your area or perhaps localcolleges that do courses in makeup and beauty they may perhaps be able to offer you work

olaa
olaa  3 United Kingdom
21 Aug 2012 - 9:38 AM

I understand there is a recession redsnappa but when im seeing companies paying hair styist makeup artist and photographers indivually to take pictures of one model in one dress wouldnt it be economical to just pay be to do the whole job? Newdigit what type of work do you think I could get from big salons and colleges?

simont
simont  102248 forum posts England4 Constructive Critique Points
21 Aug 2012 - 11:32 AM