Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

Why do people post images to gallery sites?

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

55% OFF new PortraitPro 12 - use code EPHZROS414.
Hugeknot
Hugeknot  91212 forum posts Iceland2 Constructive Critique Points
15 Sep 2005 - 5:26 AM

To take advantage of a unique artistic opportunity. I can't think of another art form where you can get instant responses by sharing with like minded people. I am a musician, but if I could upload a new song or recording and have other musician appraise my work honestly, I would spend less time on this website.

Oh and I selfishly love getting c#*!$s.

Sponsored Links
Sponsored Links 
15 Sep 2005 - 5:26 AM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

Mixpix
Mixpix  101058 forum posts England
15 Sep 2005 - 5:29 AM

Boredom... A lot of the stuff I post is not good and I know that when I post it. I do it simply because the opportunity is there and quite often I regret it very soon after.

robertnorbury
15 Sep 2005 - 5:39 AM

try www.thehideaway.org if you want to upload songs and pictures.

It's not that I don't like the picture of the conker I just wonder what motivated it.

My motivation is mainly to create something interesting or stimilating that other people want to look at. People do want to look at my stuff, it is on sale in various outlets and I am going to a gallery opening tonight in Leeds featuring my work.

The trouble with this site is that people are only complimentary. I would like to stimulate debate.

If people want to look at pictures of conkers fine, but I don't think you would sell it in a gallery.
Robert

robertnorbury
15 Sep 2005 - 5:44 AM