Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

Why do so many want to be ......

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

AlistairF
AlistairF  8322 forum posts
14 Mar 2006 - 3:49 AM

I have been hanging around here for getting on for six months now and if Ive seen it once Ive seen it once Ive seen it many times.

Id like to make a living out of taking pictures / landscapes/ weddings etc

and Im wondering what the attraction is and why so many people appear to be living a life they dont enjoy?

Oh of course there is the attraction of working for yourself etc but Im sure all the pros here will tell you, photography is just like any other job, once you are doing it to pay the bills is ceases to be a hobby Im sure its still fun but it is what pays the bills.

Is it a romantic idea of being paid mega money to travel the world, take a few pictures, stay in 5 star hotels and travel first class at a clients expense ?

But for a few, surely this is just a dream, all be it a very nice one indeed?

Alistair

Sponsored Links
Sponsored Links 
14 Mar 2006 - 3:49 AM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

UserRemoved
14 Mar 2006 - 3:58 AM

Quote: Is it a romantic idea of being paid mega money to travel the world, take a few pictures, stay in 5 star hotels and travel first class at a clients expense ?

Shhhh, dont tell everyone, they will all want a go!

Henchard
Henchard  92744 forum posts United Kingdom1 Constructive Critique Points
14 Mar 2006 - 3:59 AM

Well one can obviously see the attraction of trying to make a living from your hobby/interest etc. However, there is a big difference between clearing 500 a week profit from photography and selling a few prints etc.