Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

Why Must My Landscapes Include Water?

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

Leave a Comment
    • «
    • »
    ourdayphotos
    11 Aug 2012 - 10:49 AM

I've been doing photography for many years & in particular I enjoy taking landscapes but one thing baffles me, why am I and many others drawn to scenes with rivers, lakes, streams, lochs & the sea?
    I'm sure I don't head out looking for these shots but they are usually what I come back with. Does this happen to anyone else?

Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links 
    11 Aug 2012 - 10:49 AM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

Paul_Anthony
    11 Aug 2012 - 10:56 AM

The lead in lines, reflections and movement make water a very attractive to photograph. I am also draw to water scenes when out and about photographing Landscapes.

I'm hoping that I don't have any water (rain) in my photographs today though. Just leaving to photograph a wedding at the beautiful Llechwen Hall.

ourdayphotos
    11 Aug 2012 - 11:02 AM

Quote: The lead in lines, reflections and movement make water a very attractive to photograph. I am also draw to water scenes when out and about photographing Landscapes.

I'm hoping that I don't have any water (rain) in my photographs today though. Just leaving to photograph a wedding at the beautiful Llechwen Hall.

Good luck with the wedding, I've got a couple of weeks before the next one so no doubt I'll be out photographing water at some point!

sherlob
    sherlob e2 Member 82289 forum postssherlob vcard United Kingdom123 Constructive Critique Points
    11 Aug 2012 - 12:11 PM

I think Paul has put his finger on it. But also - lets face it water is a BIG part of our landscape.

puertouk