Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

Wide Angle Lens help?

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

New PortraitPro 12 SALE + 10% OFF code EPZROS814
Leave a Comment
    • «
    • »
    MUFCJord
    MUFCJord  1 England
    9 Jan 2013 - 6:04 PM

Hi all,

I own a Canon 600D with a few different lenses as i'm a Media student interested in film-making.

I'm looking for a wide angle lens for scenic shots and landscapes, preferably a Canon one if possible. I'll be using the lens for video footage mostly, any ideas on what lens would suit me would help me a lot.
    Does anyone have any recommendations for me? As cheap as possible please as i'm only a student Wink

Thanks in advance,
    Jordan.

Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links 
    9 Jan 2013 - 6:04 PM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

mikehit
    mikehit  56329 forum posts United Kingdom9 Constructive Critique Points
    9 Jan 2013 - 6:13 PM

What 'few different lenses' do you have?
    The kit lens 18-55 is very good for the money but if you already have that, what is it that makes you want a new lens? The next step up for me cost-wise would be the Tamron 17-50 f2.8 or the Tamron 18-270. Then comes the Canon 15-85.

Focus_Man
    Focus_Man  4481 forum posts United Kingdom631 Constructive Critique Points
    9 Jan 2013 - 6:16 PM

You cannot have A Canon lens then say "As cheap as possible" I think that the 10-20 Sigma lens is superb, it just depends upon whether or not you want something that wide. If not then I also bought the sigma 17-50mm f2.8 lens which is also excellent and good value for money.

MUFCJord
    MUFCJord  1 England
    9 Jan 2013 - 6:19 PM

I've got a Canon 18-55mm kit lens, a Canon 50mm 1.8 and a Canon 55-250mm lens.