Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

Work Review

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

crystalmemories
30 Nov 2011 - 11:43 AM

Hi i need your help please as i believe i am a fairly good photographer but since being on this site i have seen what in my opinion has been really bad work regularly get more votes than my work, So i am beginning to think that i may be deluding my self??????? Please be honest Smile

Sponsored Links
Sponsored Links 
30 Nov 2011 - 11:43 AM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

whipspeed
whipspeed e2 Member 104040 forum postswhipspeed vcard United Kingdom22 Constructive Critique Points
30 Nov 2011 - 11:51 AM

Don't worry about it, it's been discussed a lot. Just search Click Cliques.

Pete
Pete Site Moderator 1318443 forum postsPete vcard ePz Advertiser England96 Constructive Critique Points
30 Nov 2011 - 11:52 AM

Use votes as an indicator...sadly due to human nature you cannot use this as a true indicator of work quality compared with other photos. People use the site in different ways some just look at close circles of friends and vote on their work, others plough through the gallery on a daily basis, others, visit at specific times, some just vote on what they truly think is best, some vote on mates. Use the EC HC GE UA galleries as better indicators.

We plan to look at the way votes work soon. It's been a long time coming but we have an idea how to address this. Before we do we will have a focus group to discuss the ideas.

Helpful Post! This post was flagged as helpful
Carabosse
Carabosse e2 Member 1139443 forum postsCarabosse vcard England269 Constructive Critique Points
30 Nov 2011 - 11:54 AM