Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

You've got to laugh.

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

Fogey
Fogey  168 forum posts United Kingdom13 Constructive Critique Points
17 Apr 2013 - 1:59 PM

Now I've heard it all!

Doorbell rings.......... Door answered.............. There stood a stranger who needed a shave.

"Good morning Sir", he says, touching his ID tag around his neck.

"Can you not read", says I, indicating the No Cold Callers sign displayed prominently at eye level.

"I'm not a cold caller", says he. "I'm a professional communicator".

"Do I know you"?, says I.

"No", says he.

"Did I ask you to call"?, says I.

"No", says he.

"Then you're a cold caller", says I, closing the door.

So much for his professional communication.

Sponsored Links
Sponsored Links 
17 Apr 2013 - 1:59 PM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

lobsterboy
lobsterboy Site Moderator 1014126 forum postslobsterboy vcard United Kingdom13 Constructive Critique Points
17 Apr 2013 - 2:03 PM

Well as you didn't pay him he is now a mere "amateur communicator".

Ade_Osman
Ade_Osman e2 Member 114491 forum postsAde_Osman vcard England36 Constructive Critique Points
17 Apr 2013 - 2:04 PM

Much have been the same bloke trying to knock my door down the other evening, only I wasn't so tactful when I pointed out the No Cold Caller sign and suggested he might like to leave my property.......Only in not so many words Blush

cattyal
cattyal e2 Member 96030 forum postscattyal vcard England6 Constructive Critique Points
17 Apr 2013 - 2:11 PM