Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


PortraitPro 12 HALF PRICE + EXTRA 10% OFF code EPZROS612

Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : DSLR group test

    DSLR group test

    It's tiring trudging around shops and trying to find cameras navigating that pesky search option. So we've compiled the best DSLRs in the mid-range and put them here.

    • 18 Aug 2009
  • Thumbnail : OnOne Focal Point

    OnOne Focal Point

    Being the self-conscious type, Gary Wolstenholme is always selective about what he draws focus to. He hopes Focal point from OnOne Software should be just the job.

  • Thumbnail : Sony Ericsson Satio Camera Phone review

    Sony Ericsson Satio Camera Phone review

    Will we be sated by the 12MP camera on the Sony Ericsson Satio mobile phone?

    • 3 Nov 2009
  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 550D Digital SLR Review

    Canon EOS 550D Digital SLR Review

    Canon ramp up the specification with the Canon EOS 550D. With an 18Mp CMOS sensor, +/- 5EV exposure compensation and SDXC memory card support. It promises a great deal and we see if it delivers in this test

  • Thumbnail : Phottix Oh Flash

    Phottix Oh Flash

    Dedicated ring-flash can be expensive so an adapter that yields the same results is a suitable alternative. Here we test one such adapter from Phottix.

  • Thumbnail : Sony Alpha A500 Review

    Sony Alpha A500 Review

    Sony's latest mid-range DSLR contender offers a 12.3 megapixel CMOS sensor, in-body image stabilisation and live view at a competitive price point. In this test we'll see if it's as good in use as it appears on paper.

  • Thumbnail : ePHOTOzine's photo course diary

    ePHOTOzine's photo course diary

    Two ePz staff members have joined the Photography Institute and you can follow their progress here.

    • 24 Dec 2010
  • Thumbnail : The Canon G11 field test

    The Canon G11 field test

    So how does the Canon G11 measure up when out in the field? John Gravett of Lakeland Photographic Holidays finds out.

  • Thumbnail : Lee Filters The Big Stopper

    Lee Filters The Big Stopper

    Lee Filters The Big Stopper is a 10X ND filter designed for landscape photographers. Peter Bargh checks it out

  • Thumbnail : Ricoh CX4 review

    Ricoh CX4 review

    ePHOTOzine member Keith Henson gets his hands on the new Ricoh CX4 which as a 10Mp sensor and 10.7x optical zoom.

  • Thumbnail : Canon IXUS 1000 HS review

    Canon IXUS 1000 HS review

    Daniel Bell takes time out to have a look at the Canon IXUS 1000 HS, a 10.0Mp camera with a 10x optical zoom and HD Movie mode.

  • Thumbnail : Fujifilm Finepix S2800HD review

    Fujifilm Finepix S2800HD review

    Keith Henson takes a look at the Fujifilm Finepix S2800HD with an 18x optical zoom lens.

LeMoco commented on this.
12 Jul 2014 4:25pm
Lowepro Vertex 100 AW
Lowepro Vertex 100 AW
The all-weather, all-action bag from Lowepro tries out the shoulder of gasping lard-bucket, Duncan Evans.
20 Nov 2007 12:01PM
pathfinder commented on this.
11 Jul 2014 11:18pm
Start your engines
Start your engines
If you're a photographer with a petrol head then Goodwood is the place for you.
1 Jul 2010 12:00AM
Pj0 liked this.
11 Jul 2014 11:14pm
July Photo Month Winner Week 1
Find out who's won e2 membership in week 1 of July's Photo Month competition
11 Jul 2014 4:29PM
josa commented on this.
11 Jul 2014 4:43pm
Sigma dp2 Quattro Review
We review the new Sigma dp2 Quattro - a new camera with an unusual design and unusual sensor, designed for the ultimate image quality.
11 Jul 2014 2:54PM
AddySmith and 1 other commented on this.
11 Jul 2014 11:02am
Nine Most Popular Flower Photography Tutorials
Nine Most Popular Flower Photography Tutorials
We list the nine most popular flower photography tutorials posted over the last year.
7 Apr 2012 12:00AM
Kswg and 4 others commented on this.
11 Jul 2014 3:56am
Nikon 1 V3 Review
Nikon 1 V3 Review
The Nikon 1 V3 is the latest compact system camera from Nikon and offers high speed continuous shooting and video. Find out how it performs in our full review.
9 May 2014 2:59PM
Pj0 liked this.
10 Jul 2014 8:42pm
Pentax K-50 DSLR Review
Pentax K-50 DSLR Review
John Riley reviews the new weather sealed Pentax K-50 Digital SLR to see how it performs.
25 Jul 2013 1:51PM
GarryKirsch and 8 others commented on this.
10 Jul 2014 8:20pm
Panasonic Lumix FZ1000 Review
Read our review of the new Panasonic Lumix FZ1000, the World's first 4K recording compact camera features a 16x optical zoom lens, Wi-Fi, and EVF.
1 Jul 2014 2:30PM
AlexBCN2011 and 1 other commented on this.
9 Jul 2014 2:35pm
Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ60 Review
Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ60 Review
Daniel Bell reviews the Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ60, a compact premium camera with 30x optical zoom and an 18.1 megapixel MOS sensor.
5 Feb 2014 6:25PM
DouglasMorley and 6 others commented on this.
8 Jul 2014 6:27pm
Nikon D810 DSLR Hands-On Preview
We go hands-on with the brand new Nikon D810, an update to the D800/D800E.
26 Jun 2014 5:00AM