Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Canon Powershot SX10 digital camera review

    Canon Powershot SX10 digital camera review

    The Canon Powershot SX10 is an advanced, super zoom camera. It has a wide angle, 20x optical zoom lens and an impressive set of controls, including manual exposure and focusing. It also has a custom mode, flip out and twist LCD screen, hot shoe and image stabilisation. David Tymon from Cameras.co.uk has reviewed.

  • Thumbnail : The joy of travel - bag choices

    The joy of travel - bag choices

    David Clapp shows us how to pack, what to pack and how to stay safe while travelling with our kit.

    • 8 May 2009
  • Thumbnail : Olympus Mju 9000

    Olympus Mju 9000

    The Olympus Mju 9000 has a smooth face unlike Matt Grayson who has a complexion that resembles the surface of Mars.

  • Thumbnail : DSLR group test

    DSLR group test

    It's tiring trudging around shops and trying to find cameras navigating that pesky search option. So we've compiled the best DSLRs in the mid-range and put them here.

    • 18 Aug 2009
  • Thumbnail : OnOne Focal Point

    OnOne Focal Point

    Being the self-conscious type, Gary Wolstenholme is always selective about what he draws focus to. He hopes Focal point from OnOne Software should be just the job.

  • Thumbnail : Sony Ericsson Satio Camera Phone review

    Sony Ericsson Satio Camera Phone review

    Will we be sated by the 12MP camera on the Sony Ericsson Satio mobile phone?

    • 3 Nov 2009
  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 550D Digital SLR Review

    Canon EOS 550D Digital SLR Review

    Canon ramp up the specification with the Canon EOS 550D. With an 18Mp CMOS sensor, +/- 5EV exposure compensation and SDXC memory card support. It promises a great deal and we see if it delivers in this test

  • Thumbnail : Phottix Oh Flash

    Phottix Oh Flash

    Dedicated ring-flash can be expensive so an adapter that yields the same results is a suitable alternative. Here we test one such adapter from Phottix.

  • Thumbnail : Sony Alpha A500 Review

    Sony Alpha A500 Review

    Sony's latest mid-range DSLR contender offers a 12.3 megapixel CMOS sensor, in-body image stabilisation and live view at a competitive price point. In this test we'll see if it's as good in use as it appears on paper.

  • Thumbnail : ePHOTOzine's photo course diary

    ePHOTOzine's photo course diary

    Two ePz staff members have joined the Photography Institute and you can follow their progress here.

    • 24 Dec 2010
  • Thumbnail : The Canon G11 field test

    The Canon G11 field test

    So how does the Canon G11 measure up when out in the field? John Gravett of Lakeland Photographic Holidays finds out.

  • Thumbnail : Lee Filters The Big Stopper

    Lee Filters The Big Stopper

    Lee Filters The Big Stopper is a 10X ND filter designed for landscape photographers. Peter Bargh checks it out

ianrobinson and 1 other commented on this.
19 Sep 2014 6:03pm
Canon EOS 7D Mark II Hands-On Preview
We have a hands-on look at the new Canon EOS 7D Mark II at Photokina 2014.
19 Sep 2014 3:02PM
shadow_photo and 1 other commented on this.
19 Sep 2014 5:52pm
Pentax K-Mount Lens Roadmap And K-3 Gunmetal
Pentax K-Mount Lens Roadmap and K-3 Gunmetal Edition shown at Photokina 2014. Updated 18/09/2014.
18 Sep 2014 6:50PM
dannyr commented on this.
19 Sep 2014 4:08pm
Pentax Q-S1 Hands-On Preview
We look at the Pentax Q-S1 at Photokina 2014.
19 Sep 2014 1:54PM
dannyr commented on this.
19 Sep 2014 1:26pm
Pentax Accessories That Should Be In Your Suitcase
Here's a round-up of Pentax accessories that you shouldn't leave for your holidays without.
14 Aug 2014 12:00AM
dannyr commented on this.
19 Sep 2014 12:45pm
Pentax K-S1 Hands-On Preview
We go hands-on with the new Pentax K-S1 DSLR - the smallest DSLR from Pentax.
19 Sep 2014 11:27AM
alan53 and 2 others commented on this.
19 Sep 2014 10:38am
Schneider Kreuznach 14mm 30mm Micro Four Thirds Lens
Schneider Kreuznach 14mm f/2.0 and 30mm f/2.4 Micro Four Thirds Lenses shown at Photokina 2014.
18 Sep 2014 1:40PM
alan53 commented on this.
19 Sep 2014 10:25am
New Schneider-Kreuznach Products
Schneider Kreuznach has announced a number of new lenses and filters at Photokina 2014.
19 Sep 2014 10:13AM
corey3881 and 3 others liked this.
19 Sep 2014 1:57am
Win A Samsung K zoom!
Samsung are giving away 4 K zoom & EVO 16GB MicroSD cards with SD adapter packages on ePz.
19 Sep 2014 4:00PM
mikesavage commented on this.
18 Sep 2014 6:57pm
Zhongyi Optics Announces New Mirrorless Lenses
Zhongyi Optics have announced a 42.5mm f/1.2 and 24mm f/1.7 lens, along with 35mm and 50mm lenses at Photokina 2014.
18 Sep 2014 1:47PM
ChrisV and 4 others commented on this.
18 Sep 2014 12:53pm
Panasonic Lumix LX100 Hands-On Preview
We go hands-on with the new Panasonic Lumix LX100 - a premium camera with a large sensor and 4K video recording.
15 Sep 2014 1:00PM