Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Prosumer camera Group test

    Prosumer camera Group test

    Nearly every photographer has a prosumer model to back them up. Either as a camera to take on a day out or for if a full system is just too much to cope with. Now Matt Grayson takes four of the best and pits them against each other.

    • 25 Sep 2008
  • Thumbnail : CompactFlash Card Group

    CompactFlash Card Group

    A round up of memory cards

    • 20 Nov 2006
  • Thumbnail : A4 Group

    A4 Group

    Searching through four individual reviews before deciding what printer to buy could get a little tiresome, so we got four of the best together and tested them all at once. Saves you time, see?

    • 13 Jul 2007
  • Thumbnail : Digital memory group test

    Digital memory group test

    Matt Grayson takes a look at a variety of memory cards to see what's what.

    • 26 Mar 2009
  • Thumbnail : Neoprene digital camera strap group test

    Neoprene digital camera strap group test

    Camera straps are often overlooked when collecting your kit but it can be very important. Here, Matt Grayson puts three neoprene straps to the test.

  • Thumbnail : DSLR group test

    DSLR group test

    It's tiring trudging around shops and trying to find cameras navigating that pesky search option. So we've compiled the best DSLRs in the mid-range and put them here.

    • 18 Aug 2009
  • Thumbnail : Under 150 Tripod group test

    Under 150 Tripod group test

    Tripods are an integral part of photography, but good quality doesn't have to cost the earth. Here we test three all under 150.

  • Thumbnail : Carbon Fibre tripod group test

    Carbon Fibre tripod group test

    What has 17 legs and a big head? Matt Grayson doing a tripod group test.

    • 2 Mar 2009
  • Thumbnail : Website creation group test

    Website creation group test

    Duncan Evans rounds up a collection of software packages designed to make creating your own web empire as simple as possible.

    • 30 Jul 2007
  • Thumbnail : A3 Group

    A3 Group

    Matt Grayson wanted some photos printing and there's more chance of him plaiting fog than paying for it. So instead, we got some A3 printers in and he thinly veiled his intentions behind a group test.

    • 15 Oct 2007
  • Thumbnail : Nikon D4s DSLR Hands-On Preview

    Nikon D4s DSLR Hands-On Preview

    We go hands on with the new Nikon D4s, the update to the Nikon D4 adds a number of new and improved features.

    • 2 Mar 2014
  • Thumbnail : Panasonic Lumix TZ57 Hands-On Preview

    Panasonic Lumix TZ57 Hands-On Preview

    We go hands-on with the new Panasonic Lumix TZ57 - designed for "selfies" with a tilting screen, and 20x optical zoom lens.

    • 5 Jan 2015
Lexpaul and 1 other liked this.
7 Jul 2015 8:55pm
Fujifilm X-T10 Full Review
Read our full review of the new Fujifilm X-T10, the entry level mirrorless camera from Fujifilm with classic DSLR styling.
7 Jul 2015 10:15AM
Pallab and 3 others commented on this.
7 Jul 2015 2:48am
Samyang 14mm f/2.8 ED AS IF UMC Lens Review
Samyang 14mm f/2.8 ED AS IF UMC Lens Review
This budget manual focus ultra-wide angle lens, offers a diagonal angle of view of 114 degrees on a full frame camera and a bright f/2.8 maximum aperture, Gary Wolstenholme reviews.
4 Jul 2012 9:33AM
dannyr and 2 others commented on this.
6 Jul 2015 6:04pm
Pentax K-3 II Review
John Riley reviews the new Pentax K-3 II DSLR, with a 24 megapixel sensor and pixel shift technology to produce sharper images.
3 Jul 2015 1:50PM
Madoldie commented on this.
6 Jul 2015 5:36pm
MindShift Gear And Think Tank Competition Winners Announced
Find out which 6 lucky ePHOTOzine members got their hands on a Think Tank or MindShift Gear bag in June's competition.
6 Jul 2015 1:51PM
PrunellaCara liked this.
5 Jul 2015 2:54pm
Flower Photography With A Nikon Camera
Flower Photography With A Nikon Camera
Flower photography specialist Jacky Parker shares some top tips with ePHOTOzine.
2 Aug 2013 12:00AM
shootsharp commented on this.
5 Jul 2015 2:18pm
Sony Cyber-shot RX10 II Hands-On
We go hands-on with the new Sony Cyber-shot RX10 II with high speed shooting and 4K video.
15 Jun 2015 4:49PM
grahamj and 6 others commented on this.
5 Jul 2015 10:56am
Canon Powershot G3 X Hands-On Preview
We go hands-on with the new Canon Powershot G3 X, with a 1inch sensor and 25x optical zoom lens.
18 Jun 2015 5:00AM
llareggub commented on this.
3 Jul 2015 3:43pm
EU Law Change Could Play Havoc With Photography Restrictions
A proposed EU law could remove the right to publish photos of public spaces without restrictions from photographers.
3 Jul 2015 12:42PM
andybebbs commented on this.
3 Jul 2015 8:49am
Nikon AF-S DX Nikkor 16-80mm f/2.8-4
Nikon has announced a new 16-80mm Nikkor lens with a compact build, ideal for travel photographers.
2 Jul 2015 10:28AM
pink commented on this.
2 Jul 2015 1:28pm
HOYA Cokin IR Filters Review
Infrared filters are an easy way to take infrared photos without altering your camera. We find out how they perform.
26 Jun 2015 2:11PM