Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


PortraitPro 12 HALF PRICE + EXTRA 10% OFF code EPZROS612

Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Arrowfile Portfolio collection

    Arrowfile Portfolio collection

    Posting your images on ePHOTOzine is a great way of illustrating your work to the world. But before the interweb, we photographers had to think of other ways to get our images shown. Arrowfile are still manufacturing those solutions. Matt Grayson takes a look at the Professional portfolio's.

    • 20 Aug 2007
  • Thumbnail : ePHOTOzine's photo course diary

    ePHOTOzine's photo course diary

    Two ePz staff members have joined the Photography Institute and you can follow their progress here.

    • 24 Dec 2010
  • Thumbnail : DSLR group test

    DSLR group test

    It's tiring trudging around shops and trying to find cameras navigating that pesky search option. So we've compiled the best DSLRs in the mid-range and put them here.

    • 18 Aug 2009
  • Thumbnail : Fujifilm FinePix HS10

    Fujifilm FinePix HS10

    No sooner have Fujifilm wowed us with the EXR sensor, than they launch the HS10; a superzoom camera priced at 375 with 10.3Mp on a BSI-CMOS sensor, a 3in tilting screen, bags of features and a mind boggling 30x optical zoom.

  • Thumbnail : Panasonic Lumix DMC-GF1 Review

    Panasonic Lumix DMC-GF1 Review

    The Panasonic GF-1 might be small and pocket-sized but with its large sensor and interchangeable lenses it packs the punch of a DSLR

  • Thumbnail : Zenfolio Photo Hosting website

    Zenfolio Photo Hosting website

    And here's your host - Zenfolio provide a safe haven for you to store, arrange, secure and sell your pictures.

    • 9 Sep 2009
  • Thumbnail : Stockbox Photo Review

    Stockbox Photo Review

    David Clapp finds out how easy it is to start your own stock library with Stockbox Photo.

    • 16 Aug 2011
  • Thumbnail : Lakeland Photographic Holidays

    Lakeland Photographic Holidays

    Rebecca Bradley and Lindsey Brown visited Lakeland Photographic Holidays during the Limited Walking workshop to put them to the test.

  • Thumbnail : iPrintPhoto Photo Book Review

    iPrintPhoto Photo Book Review

    We put iPrintPhoto's Photo Book creating and printing services to the test.

    • 12 Oct 2011
  • Thumbnail : Photoshop Elements 2

    Photoshop Elements 2

    • 12 Feb 2003
  • Thumbnail : Canon Powershot G11, Panasonic LX3 & Sigma DP2

    Canon Powershot G11, Panasonic LX3 & Sigma DP2

    A top-end compact camera offers great picture-taking potential and could even replace your DSLR when you want to travel light. We test three popular prosumer compacts that will give your DSLR a good run for its money

    • 18 Nov 2009
  • Thumbnail : Smugmug Pro Review

    Smugmug Pro Review

    We take a look at Smugmug's answer to professional and sleek websites, Smugmug Pro.

    • 10 Jul 2012
pathfinder commented on this.
11 Jul 2014 11:18pm
Start your engines
Start your engines
If you're a photographer with a petrol head then Goodwood is the place for you.
1 Jul 2010 12:00AM
Pj0 liked this.
11 Jul 2014 11:14pm
July Photo Month Winner Week 1
Find out who's won e2 membership in week 1 of July's Photo Month competition
11 Jul 2014 4:29PM
josa commented on this.
11 Jul 2014 4:43pm
Sigma dp2 Quattro Review
We review the new Sigma dp2 Quattro - a new camera with an unusual design and unusual sensor, designed for the ultimate image quality.
11 Jul 2014 2:54PM
AddySmith and 1 other commented on this.
11 Jul 2014 11:02am
Nine Most Popular Flower Photography Tutorials
Nine Most Popular Flower Photography Tutorials
We list the nine most popular flower photography tutorials posted over the last year.
7 Apr 2012 12:00AM
Kswg and 4 others commented on this.
11 Jul 2014 3:56am
Nikon 1 V3 Review
Nikon 1 V3 Review
The Nikon 1 V3 is the latest compact system camera from Nikon and offers high speed continuous shooting and video. Find out how it performs in our full review.
9 May 2014 2:59PM
Pj0 liked this.
10 Jul 2014 8:42pm
Pentax K-50 DSLR Review
Pentax K-50 DSLR Review
John Riley reviews the new weather sealed Pentax K-50 Digital SLR to see how it performs.
25 Jul 2013 1:51PM
GarryKirsch and 8 others commented on this.
10 Jul 2014 8:20pm
Panasonic Lumix FZ1000 Review
Read our review of the new Panasonic Lumix FZ1000, the World's first 4K recording compact camera features a 16x optical zoom lens, Wi-Fi, and EVF.
1 Jul 2014 2:30PM
AlexBCN2011 and 1 other commented on this.
9 Jul 2014 2:35pm
Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ60 Review
Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ60 Review
Daniel Bell reviews the Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ60, a compact premium camera with 30x optical zoom and an 18.1 megapixel MOS sensor.
5 Feb 2014 6:25PM
DouglasMorley and 6 others commented on this.
8 Jul 2014 6:27pm
Nikon D810 DSLR Hands-On Preview
We go hands-on with the brand new Nikon D810, an update to the D800/D800E.
26 Jun 2014 5:00AM
Niknut and 7 others commented on this.
7 Jul 2014 5:33pm
Sigma dp2 Quattro Sample Photos
Full size JPEG and RAW sample photos from the new Sigma dp2 Quattro.
30 Jun 2014 4:43PM