Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Nikon D5500 DSLR Review

    Nikon D5500 DSLR Review

    We review the new D5500, the updated Digital SLR features a new touch-screen and a more compact and ergonomic body design. Is this the best entry into the Nikon DSLR range to date?

  • Thumbnail : Datacolor Spyder 3 Express Calibration Unit

    Datacolor Spyder 3 Express Calibration Unit

    Our mums always told us that spiders probably think we're ugly too. We wonder if the Spyder 3 thinks we're pretty?

  • Thumbnail : Olympus E-P1 vs Panasonic Lumix DMC-GF1

    Olympus E-P1 vs Panasonic Lumix DMC-GF1

    FourThirds Showdown: Micro FourThirds has been welcomed by enthusiasts due to its compact build and DSLR sensor. The Olympus E-P1 and Panasonic GF1 are two retro looking models that offer many artistic features.

  • Thumbnail : ePHOTOzine's photo course diary

    ePHOTOzine's photo course diary

    Two ePz staff members have joined the Photography Institute and you can follow their progress here.

    • 24 Dec 2010
  • Thumbnail : PortraitProfessional Max 5

    PortraitProfessional Max 5

    More face-editing frolics for Duncan Evans as he rates the latest program designed to make enhancing portraits a matter of moving sliders.

    • 20 Jun 2007
  • Thumbnail : Sony Alpha A900

    Sony Alpha A900

    After finally getting hold of the Sony Alpha A900, Matt Grayson sees if it's just as good as everyone seems to think it is.

  • Thumbnail : Pantone Huey Pro Calibration unit

    Pantone Huey Pro Calibration unit

    With a name like Pantone, the huey Pro is opening itself up to all sorts of shampoo jokes and Matt Grayson has sworn not to come up with any. So in a bid to halt all that, he's just going to scan and go... Damn.

  • Thumbnail : moo.com photo business card review

    moo.com photo business card review

    Kevin Jefcoate puts MOO's custom printing service to the test.

    • 23 Jun 2010
  • Thumbnail : VueScan

    VueScan

    Unhappy with your scans? If your whites are coming out of the scanner a dirty grey then you need the ultimate in scanning software. Duncan Evans reveals the industry’s best kept secret.

    • 26 Oct 2007
  • Thumbnail : Sony NEX-3 Review and NEX-5 Preview

    Sony NEX-3 Review and NEX-5 Preview

    The latest arrival on the system camera scene is the Sony NEX-3. It is on test here with Will Cheung.

  • Thumbnail : Roxio Easy Media Creator 9

    Roxio Easy Media Creator 9

    Easy Media Creator 9 is a software package that is all inclusive. It does everything from download to upload and won't ignore you when you ask for a drink. Matt Grayson takes a look to see if it's 5 star or a load of Balaerics.

  • Thumbnail : BenVista PhotoArtist 2.0

    BenVista PhotoArtist 2.0

    For decades a secret war has raged between photographers and painters and now BenVista have become mediators. "Don't fight," they say, "Everyone's a winner." Matt Grayson puts down his Semi-Automatic SLR with Laser sights and motion sensing Flash Charges to look at the second edition.

    • 10 Oct 2007
Lexpaul and 1 other liked this.
7 Jul 2015 8:55pm
Fujifilm X-T10 Full Review
Read our full review of the new Fujifilm X-T10, the entry level mirrorless camera from Fujifilm with classic DSLR styling.
7 Jul 2015 10:15AM
Pallab and 3 others commented on this.
7 Jul 2015 2:48am
Samyang 14mm f/2.8 ED AS IF UMC Lens Review
Samyang 14mm f/2.8 ED AS IF UMC Lens Review
This budget manual focus ultra-wide angle lens, offers a diagonal angle of view of 114 degrees on a full frame camera and a bright f/2.8 maximum aperture, Gary Wolstenholme reviews.
4 Jul 2012 9:33AM
dannyr and 2 others commented on this.
6 Jul 2015 6:04pm
Pentax K-3 II Review
John Riley reviews the new Pentax K-3 II DSLR, with a 24 megapixel sensor and pixel shift technology to produce sharper images.
3 Jul 2015 1:50PM
Madoldie commented on this.
6 Jul 2015 5:36pm
MindShift Gear And Think Tank Competition Winners Announced
Find out which 6 lucky ePHOTOzine members got their hands on a Think Tank or MindShift Gear bag in June's competition.
6 Jul 2015 1:51PM
PrunellaCara liked this.
5 Jul 2015 2:54pm
Flower Photography With A Nikon Camera
Flower Photography With A Nikon Camera
Flower photography specialist Jacky Parker shares some top tips with ePHOTOzine.
2 Aug 2013 12:00AM
shootsharp commented on this.
5 Jul 2015 2:18pm
Sony Cyber-shot RX10 II Hands-On
We go hands-on with the new Sony Cyber-shot RX10 II with high speed shooting and 4K video.
15 Jun 2015 4:49PM
grahamj and 6 others commented on this.
5 Jul 2015 10:56am
Canon Powershot G3 X Hands-On Preview
We go hands-on with the new Canon Powershot G3 X, with a 1inch sensor and 25x optical zoom lens.
18 Jun 2015 5:00AM
llareggub commented on this.
3 Jul 2015 3:43pm
EU Law Change Could Play Havoc With Photography Restrictions
A proposed EU law could remove the right to publish photos of public spaces without restrictions from photographers.
3 Jul 2015 12:42PM
andybebbs commented on this.
3 Jul 2015 8:49am
Nikon AF-S DX Nikkor 16-80mm f/2.8-4
Nikon has announced a new 16-80mm Nikkor lens with a compact build, ideal for travel photographers.
2 Jul 2015 10:28AM
pink commented on this.
2 Jul 2015 1:28pm
HOYA Cokin IR Filters Review
Infrared filters are an easy way to take infrared photos without altering your camera. We find out how they perform.
26 Jun 2015 2:11PM