Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Olympus E-520

    Olympus E-520

    In a sector of the market that's becoming more crowded than a west end pub, Olympus introduce yet another model to its Four Thirds system. Peter Bargh drinks in the atmosphere and checks out the latest talent to see if it's a luxurious cocktail or a pint of watered down ale.

  • Thumbnail : Panasonic DMC L10

    Panasonic DMC L10

    A flip-out articulating screen and a Live view, itís almost like being in the pub watching football. Duncan Evans puts down his beer and picks up the new Four Thirds DSLR from Panasonic.

    • 13 Nov 2007
  • Thumbnail : Elemental Genesis MK II review

    Elemental Genesis MK II review

    A review of Elemental's Genesis MK II Studio lighting kit.

  • Thumbnail : Contax G2

    Contax G2

    We take a look at the classic Contax G2 camera.

    • 21 Jul 2006
  • Thumbnail : Minolta Dynax 7

    Minolta Dynax 7

    • 21 Feb 2001
  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 5D MkII Digital SLR Review

    Canon EOS 5D MkII Digital SLR Review

    Matt Grayson gets his hands on the much awaited Canon EOS 5D MkII.

  • Thumbnail : Canon Powershot G11, Panasonic LX3 & Sigma DP2

    Canon Powershot G11, Panasonic LX3 & Sigma DP2

    A top-end compact camera offers great picture-taking potential and could even replace your DSLR when you want to travel light. We test three popular prosumer compacts that will give your DSLR a good run for its money

    • 18 Nov 2009
  • Thumbnail : Under £150 Tripod group test

    Under £150 Tripod group test

    Tripods are an integral part of photography, but good quality doesn't have to cost the earth. Here we test three all under £150.

  • Thumbnail : Vanguard Alta Pro 283CT

    Vanguard Alta Pro 283CT

    David Clapp takes a look at Vanguard's Alta Pro 283CT tripod.

  • Thumbnail : Pentax K-5 II Review

    Pentax K-5 II Review

    The Pentax K-5 II updates the Pentax K-5 - find out how it performs in our review by John Riley.

  • Thumbnail : Oloneo PhotoEngine

    Oloneo PhotoEngine

    We put the beta release of Oloneo's HDR PhotoEngine to test

    • 17 Jul 2010
  • Thumbnail : Canon IXUS 80 IS - USER REVIEW

    Canon IXUS 80 IS - USER REVIEW

    Phil Young was after a lightweight camera that was also needed to be fairly robust, cope with some decent temperature extremes and be simple enough to use that even a trained monkey would have a fighting chance. Here's how the Canon IXUS 80 IS coped.

joshwa and 2 others commented on this.
27 Mar 2015 8:38am
Panasonic Lumix G 42.5mm f/1.7 Sample Photos
We go hands-on with the new 42.5mm f/1.7 portrait lens from Panasonic, and post some sample photos.
22 Mar 2015 12:31PM
StrayCat commented on this.
27 Mar 2015 2:23am
Nikon AF-S DX Nikkor 55-200mm f/4-5.6G VR II Review
Gary Wolstenholme puts Nikon's new telephoto zoom lens with a collapsible design to the test.
26 Mar 2015 2:12PM
cyanide and 2 others commented on this.
26 Mar 2015 9:09pm
The Photography Show 2015 Show Report
We are at The Photography Show 2015, at the NEC in Birmingham, read our show report here!
23 Mar 2015 9:42AM
carper123 and 1 other commented on this.
26 Mar 2015 1:13pm
Macro Water Drop Image Wins March Photo Month Week 3
A macro water drop image has won this week's Photo Month prize.
25 Mar 2015 12:00PM
tomcat commented on this.
25 Mar 2015 9:03pm
How Do You Photograph The Moon?
Want to learn how you can capture a decent image of the moon with your kit? Have a read of this.
20 Mar 2015 1:00AM
rrussell and 1 other liked this.
25 Mar 2015 8:31pm
Ten Top Tips To Teach Photography Newbies
Know someone who's new to photography? Here are ten quick tips to help them get started.
10 Mar 2015 1:00AM
rrussell liked this.
25 Mar 2015 8:17pm
Seascapes With Slow Shutter Speeds
Slow shutter speeds and seascapes go together like jam and peanut butter. Here's why and how to use them to your advantage.
22 Mar 2015 1:00AM
dannyr commented on this.
25 Mar 2015 6:33pm
Sigma dp0 Quattro Hands-On Preview
We go hands-on with the new Sigma dp0 Quattro, the camera features a 14mm f/4 ultra-wide angle lens, and Sigma's unique Foveon sensor.
23 Mar 2015 9:38AM
NikitaMorris and 1 other liked this.
25 Mar 2015 3:57pm
Black And White Portrait Wins POTW
An excellently composed black and white portrait has been crowned Photo of the Week.
23 Mar 2015 12:40PM
grayguy liked this.
25 Mar 2015 3:37pm
FlashQ Q20 Flash
Indiegogo project to bring FlashQ Q20 flash unit to life.
25 Mar 2015 9:43AM