Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Olympus E-300 DSLR Review

    Olympus E-300 DSLR Review

    We take a look at how this camera shapes up. Having been designed from the ground up as a digital SLR, with no concessions to the old 35mm format, how different is it?

    • 18 May 2005
  • Thumbnail : Olympus OM-D E-M10 Full Review

    Olympus OM-D E-M10 Full Review

    Read our full review of the new Olympus OM-D E-M10 - the entry level OM-D from Olympus. Find out how this mini OM-D performs.

  • Thumbnail : Budget group

    Budget group

    It took Matt Grayson weeks of preparation like standing infront of the mirror practising jokes, hiring the tuxedo and drinking honey and lemon juice to improve his voice before being told that compering had been spelled incorrectly.

    • 12 Sep 2007
  • Thumbnail : Mirrorless Shootout: EP3 vs NEX5 vs GF3 vs NX11

    Mirrorless Shootout: EP3 vs NEX5 vs GF3 vs NX11

    Mirrorless cameras tested and compared. We compare the Olympus PEN E-P3, Panasonic Lumix GF3, Samsung NX11, and Sony Alpha NEX-5.

pablophotographer and 4 others commented on this.
16 Sep 2014 12:29am
Samsung NX1 Hands-On Preview
We go hands-on with the new Samsung NX1, with a 28.2 megapixel APS-C sensor, 4K video and 15fps continuous shooting.
15 Sep 2014 11:00AM
Pj0 and 1 other liked this.
16 Sep 2014 12:28am
Canon EOS 7D Mark II Announced
Canon has announced a number of new products at Photokina including the new EOS 7D Mark II DSLR.
15 Sep 2014 1:40PM
Crazycurtis28 commented on this.
15 Sep 2014 6:22pm
Olympus Launch Silver OM-D E-M1 And 40-150mm Lens
Olympus has announced a silver edition OM-D E-M1 along with a fast 40-150mm telephoto zoom lens.
15 Sep 2014 1:04PM
Pj0 liked this.
15 Sep 2014 5:28pm
Panasonic Lumix GM5 Hands-On Preview
We go hands-on with the new Panasonic Lumix GM5, the World's smallest mirrorless camera with a built in EVF.
15 Sep 2014 1:00PM
Niknut commented on this.
15 Sep 2014 5:14pm
Samsung NX1 Announced
Samsung has announced the NX1, with 28 megapixel APS-C Back Side Illuminated (BSI) CMOS sensor, 15fps continuous shooting and 4K video!
15 Sep 2014 11:00AM
Niknut and 1 other commented on this.
15 Sep 2014 4:44pm
Panasonic Lumix LX100 Hands-On Preview
We go hands-on with the new Panasonic Lumix LX100 - a premium camera with a large sensor and 4K video recording.
15 Sep 2014 1:00PM
themak and 3 others commented on this.
15 Sep 2014 1:14pm
Nikon D750 Hands-On Preview
We go hands-on with the new Nikon D750 full-frame Digital SLR, and have a look at the new SB-500 speedlight.
12 Sep 2014 5:00AM
pink commented on this.
15 Sep 2014 1:14pm
ePHOTOzine's Photo Of The Week Winner
Find out why this week's Photo of the Week was awarded the accolade.
15 Sep 2014 11:56AM
oldcameratech commented on this.
15 Sep 2014 6:14am
Kenko Teleplus teleconverters
Kenko Teleplus teleconverters
Two Kenko Teleplus teleconverters, the 2x and 3x tested here by Will Cheung.
11 Jul 2010 12:01AM
tomcat and 1 other commented on this.
14 Sep 2014 7:12pm
Sigma Sports And Contemporary 150-600mm Lenses
Sigma has announced a 150-600mm f/5-6.3 lens in both its Sports and Contemporary lines.
12 Sep 2014 10:50AM