Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


PortraitPro 12 HALF PRICE + EXTRA 10% OFF code EPZROS612

Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Olympus E-300 DSLR Review

    Olympus E-300 DSLR Review

    We take a look at how this camera shapes up. Having been designed from the ground up as a digital SLR, with no concessions to the old 35mm format, how different is it?

    • 18 May 2005
  • Thumbnail : Olympus OM-D E-M10 Full Review

    Olympus OM-D E-M10 Full Review

    Read our full review of the new Olympus OM-D E-M10 - the entry level OM-D from Olympus. Find out how this mini OM-D performs.

  • Thumbnail : Budget group

    Budget group

    It took Matt Grayson weeks of preparation like standing infront of the mirror practising jokes, hiring the tuxedo and drinking honey and lemon juice to improve his voice before being told that compering had been spelled incorrectly.

    • 12 Sep 2007
  • Thumbnail : Mirrorless Shootout: EP3 vs NEX5 vs GF3 vs NX11

    Mirrorless Shootout: EP3 vs NEX5 vs GF3 vs NX11

    Mirrorless cameras tested and compared. We compare the Olympus PEN E-P3, Panasonic Lumix GF3, Samsung NX11, and Sony Alpha NEX-5.

pentaxpete commented on this.
14 Jul 2014 9:46am
The Basics Of Understanding RAW Files
We take a look at RAW files so you can decide if they're something you should be shooting with.
14 Jul 2014 12:00AM
Dann commented on this.
13 Jul 2014 8:35pm
DxO Optics Pro v9.5.1 Launched
DxO Optics Pro v9.5.1 now supports five additional cameras, including the Sony a7s.
11 Jul 2014 11:28AM
jameslander and 4 others commented on this.
13 Jul 2014 4:17pm
Lomography Petzval 85mm f/2.2 Art Lens Review
Lomography Petzval 85mm f/2.2 Art Lens Review
Gary Wolstenholme reviews the unique Lomography Petzval 85mm f/2.2 Art Lens for Canon and Nikon cameras.
25 Mar 2014 9:19AM
LeMoco commented on this.
12 Jul 2014 4:25pm
Lowepro Vertex 100 AW
Lowepro Vertex 100 AW
The all-weather, all-action bag from Lowepro tries out the shoulder of gasping lard-bucket, Duncan Evans.
20 Nov 2007 12:01PM
pathfinder commented on this.
11 Jul 2014 11:18pm
Start your engines
Start your engines
If you're a photographer with a petrol head then Goodwood is the place for you.
1 Jul 2010 12:00AM
Pj0 liked this.
11 Jul 2014 11:14pm
July Photo Month Winner Week 1
Find out who's won e2 membership in week 1 of July's Photo Month competition
11 Jul 2014 4:29PM
josa commented on this.
11 Jul 2014 4:43pm
Sigma dp2 Quattro Review
We review the new Sigma dp2 Quattro - a new camera with an unusual design and unusual sensor, designed for the ultimate image quality.
11 Jul 2014 2:54PM
AddySmith and 1 other commented on this.
11 Jul 2014 11:02am
Nine Most Popular Flower Photography Tutorials
Nine Most Popular Flower Photography Tutorials
We list the nine most popular flower photography tutorials posted over the last year.
7 Apr 2012 12:00AM
Kswg and 4 others commented on this.
11 Jul 2014 3:56am
Nikon 1 V3 Review
Nikon 1 V3 Review
The Nikon 1 V3 is the latest compact system camera from Nikon and offers high speed continuous shooting and video. Find out how it performs in our full review.
9 May 2014 2:59PM
Pj0 liked this.
10 Jul 2014 8:42pm
Pentax K-50 DSLR Review
Pentax K-50 DSLR Review
John Riley reviews the new weather sealed Pentax K-50 Digital SLR to see how it performs.
25 Jul 2013 1:51PM