Christmas Prize Draw 2017

Nikon Z6 Review : Specifications



Nikon Z6 Specifications

ManufacturerNikon
Image Sensor
Pixels24.5Mp (Megapixels)
Pixels (W)6048
Pixels (H)4024
Sensor TypeBack-lit CMOS (B.S.I.)
Sensor SizeFull-frame
Sensor Size (width)35.9mm
Sensor Size (height)23.9mm
Aspect Ratio
  • 3:2
  • 16:9
  • 1:1
  • 4:5
LCD Monitor
LCD Monitor3.2in
Screen resolution2100K dots
Touch ScreenYes
Focusing
Focusing modes
  • Autofocus
  • Manual
  • Spot
  • Face Detection
  • AF Tracking
  • Multi
  • Centre
Exposure Control
Shutter speeds shortest1/8000sec
Shutter speeds longest30sec
Bulb modeYes
Exp modes
  • Program
  • Aperture-Priority
  • Shutter-Priority
  • Manual
  • Program Variable
Metering
  • Centre-weighted - Average
  • Multi Pattern
  • Spot
  • Centre Spot
ISO sensitivity50 - 204800
White balance
  • Auto
  • Manual
  • Bracket
  • Outdoors/Daylight
  • Cloudy
  • Incandescent
  • Fluorescent
  • Shade
  • Flash
Exposure Comp+/-5
Viewfinder
Viewfinder Resolution3.6m
Shooting Options
Continuous shooting12fps
Video
Movie modeYes
Video Resolution
  • 1920x1080 FullHD
  • 4K
Video FPS4K 30fps, FullHD 120fps
Stereo SoundYes
Optical Zoom with VideoYes
Other Features
Image StabilisationYes
Interface
HDMIYes
USBUSB-C
Wi-FiYes
Storage
Card Type
  • XQD
File Type
  • RAW
  • JPG
  • RAW + JPG
Power Source
Battery TypeEN-EL15B
Battery Life (CIPA rating)310shots
Box Contents
Box ContentsNo Data
Dimensions
Weight675g
Width134mm
Height100.5mm
Depth67.5mm

View Full Product Details

Spotted a mistake? Let us know in the EQDB.



Join ePHOTOzine and remove these ads.

Explore More

Highest Rated Alternatives

Thumbnail : Fujifilm X-T3 Full Review
Thumbnail : Nikon Z7 Review

Nikon Z7 Review

  • 10 Oct 2018
Thumbnail : Canon EOS R Review

Canon EOS R Review

  • 1 Oct 2018

Comments


Niknut Plus
8 2.0k 76 United Kingdom
4 Dec 2018 11:36AM
2700??........don't think my state-pension will run to that !!WinkSmile

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

Cynog 6 United Kingdom
5 Dec 2018 10:01AM
Did you actually test the battery life, or just rely on CIPA figures? I ask because many reviewers say they get over 1,000 shots on a single battery.
joshwa Plus
8 861 United Kingdom
5 Dec 2018 10:47AM
Hi Cynog, unfortunately connecting the camera to the PC via USB cable to transfer images requires the camera to be switched on, which drains the battery. After image transfer, switching the camera off lets it charge via the USB cable, so unfortunately reliable battery life was not possible during the review period. Obviously different shooting settings will result in different battery life figures, therefore using CIPA figures gives a level playing field which can be compared with other cameras.
ThomasT 5 2 United Kingdom
5 Dec 2018 12:14PM
What's the point with no fill flash.. which I use much of the time. Add a flash and it becomes a huge cam. How many amateurs are out in the desert and jungle to need the weather-proofing? Guess I'll have to settle for Lumix for my 2nd cam. The 43 sensors are now very good, Ken Rockwell says and shows us.. after testing the crazy priced Sony.. I just need to wed the Lumix to the lightweight small Voigtlander 40mm f0.95.
KennyP 6 2 United Kingdom
5 Dec 2018 2:10PM
the camera has only one card slot and zero ability t fit a grip with focus and shooting buttons on like normal DSLRs. I'm glad I went for the D850 because for me, until they improve the functionality of this camera-which they should have done before releasing it-I'll stick with dslrs. and I havent even mentioned Nikon users with third party lenses who have found their glass doesnt work on the new adapter. sorry Nikon. massive own goal.
5 Dec 2018 5:26PM
I have a d500 and d7100 both have double cards and I have never needed a second card yet
lemmy 11 2.7k United Kingdom
5 Dec 2018 7:43PM

Quote:I have a d500 and d7100 both have double cards and I have never needed a second card yet+
We are all different - I wouldn't buy a main camera body without twin slots.

My feeling is that far from being an own goal, the mirror-free camera is the future for Nikon (and everyone else). Once the global shutter is available, there needn't be a single moving part in a camera.

Sign In

You must be a member to leave a comment.

ePHOTOzine, the web's friendliest photography community.

Join For Free

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more.