Save 15% On Excire Foto Software With Code: EXCIRE-EP

Aperture or iPhoto, any luck with either.

MrBMorris 14 27 United Kingdom
16 Aug 2011 4:26PM
Hey ya'll!.

I was just wondering if anyone has had any luck using Iphoto or Apple's Aperture. I can't really afford Photoshop but I could swing for Aperture.

cheers people.
cameracat 17 8.6k 61 Norfolk Island
16 Aug 2011 4:49PM
Have you looked at Photoshop Elements 9....?

Its way cheaper than the full Photoshop also lots cheaper than Aperture.....Grin

Has a good RAW engine too....Wink
JJGEE 16 8.0k 18 England
16 Aug 2011 4:59PM
Here in the UK both Aperture & Elements 9 are the same price ---- 54.99
JJGEE 16 8.0k 18 England
16 Aug 2011 5:10PM
Never used Iphoto but can recommend Aperture as I have been using it for 7 months.

Aperture will give you nearly all of the features one would want for "general" processing.... missing is lens correction ( converging verticals etc. ) and noise reduction is not as good as with Adobe's software, but for me that is not an issue.

Has some really good presets to use as a "starting point" and excellent local adjustment brushes.

So, I suggest you download the trial of Aperture and give it a go Wink
davewaine 14 141 3 England
16 Aug 2011 5:49PM