Regatta Offer: Save 15% With Code 15OFF

Assaulted photographing a child who had been causing trouble

Paul Morgan 20 19.5k 6 England
10 Nov 2010 8:53PM

Quote:Perhaps you haven't yet noticed similar events where you live like others and the OP have

Opening a paper one day to read a story on under age drinking only to find my own kids photographed for the story, that opened my eyes Sad

Quote:The trouble with us British types is that, we put up with a lot of wrong things and we do nothing about it

Is it us British, I was blaming those in Brussels Smile
newy17 15 273 United Kingdom
10 Nov 2010 8:53PM
Well its only going to get worseSad

Ive been driving a cab on nights for 25 years and if people had seen what ive seen they would be reaching for the Valium Tongue
I hate having to go out at night but its my job too, as i don't have a choice at the moment.
In the 25 years ive seen 4 murder's and 100's of people being beaten to near death.
In most case's ive tried to intervene and others its just not been possible.

Its hard to describe how it makes you feel when you see things like for example= an elderly gents head being smashed against the kerb and then used as a football while his wife is screaming for the scumbags to stop.
On that night the only way i could stop them killing him was to run them over in my cab.
After they got up and ran i followed them and directed the police to them which resulted in one being arrested Wink
I spoke to this poor gents wife a few days later to see how he was and she was saying the they'd gone out for a meal for his 65th birthday and for no reason they set about beating him to near death just for the fun of it. and sadly that's what you are up against.

I wish i could write a book but sadly my Grammar is crap lol..
cambirder 17 7.2k England
10 Nov 2010 9:00PM

Quote:I don't have a terrible outlook in life, I'm stating a fact

Sorry but your fact does not bear any resemblance of reality, and yes I do live in a city.