Save 15% On Excire Foto Software With Code: EXCIRE-EP

Does anyone object to getting comments such as "Great photo" as opposed criticism!?

aussielass 16 6
15 May 2005 6:29AM
I cannot remember which members profile I recently read but it said that he used to upload photos but stopped - and deleted all of his already uploaded ones, for two reasons, one being that he was unhappy with the photos he was taking just to please other people, which is fair enough but another reason was as he was sick of getting comments such as "nice photo", "good shot" etc.

I am an amateur and don't pretend to know anything about photography and so when I see a photo that I like in the gallery, I will click on it and say "I like it, it's good!" or some other non photographic term and when I saw his profile it got me to thinking: does anyone else mind? would they rather people didn't comment than just said that they liked it? If they can't offer critique, improvements or alternative methods should people just not comment at all?

I'd really like to know what you all think!
exposure Plus
17 6.0k United Kingdom
15 May 2005 6:32AM
No If you like and image for what ever reason or dont Its Nice to know.
Pauline.
ejtumman 17 2.8k England
15 May 2005 6:35AM
There is nothing wrong with saying what you feel.

If you like a picture, say so. If you read the comments guidlines, we are all being encouraged to say why we like a particular shot. Not everyone feels confidant to do this though, but feels they have to say something. This is where "Nice pic" comes in.

You'll get used to it though. If you like it, there must be something there that you can compliment.

Just done be rude!!! LOL

Emma ;o)
aussielass 16 6
15 May 2005 6:46AM