Save 15% On Excire Foto Software With Code: EXCIRE-EP

Help repairing damaged images

bigbed 17 21 United Kingdom
30 Aug 2004 4:11PM
Hi all,
I've been tearing my hair out (what little hair I have anyway) trying to repair some damaged digital photos. It appears that the camera itself is damaged in some way, since all photos come out with the same odd characteristics - even after a complete reset.
For an example, see this sample
(82KB). As you can see there are some very odd highlights. Can anyone suggest a way of recovering these photos in any way (colour or B&W). Please help, because they are of a friend's wedding, and she seems to have been jinxed (2 failed digital cameras, 1 film camera sans film and 1 broken video camera), & she wasn't too happy with the official photographer's photos, so she's after as many other photos as possible.
Please be aware that I have access to Photoshop 7, but am a complete beginner.
Thanks very much in advance for any help you can offer.
Tim
30 Aug 2004 5:06PM
Ive had a quick look and copied the image to my pc
I only spent about 5 mins on it but it is repairable to a degree (im not brilliant on photoshop my self) found a vast improvement by converting to black and white and adding various filters in layers.
agoreira 18 6.0k Wales
30 Aug 2004 5:23PM
Tim, it can be improved, but I don't think you are going to get a brilliant result from this.
Looked at your webpage, and was more interested in the Spanish content. I see you've reached a good level! Enhorabuena. You provided me with a good laugh as well! Wink From your page.
Empec a asistir a clases privadas semenales en mi ciudad.
Un error garrafal!Wink I think you mean "semanal". not "semenal" Wink
This post would have been an ideal candidate for PM.

Frank W
minoltaandy 17 370
30 Aug 2004 5:27PM