Affinity Photo - professional photo editing with 50% off!

Hi

shugsi 10 34
21 Sep 2013 3:15PM
Names Hugh aka Shugsi, been a member for a wee while but have not posted before, until today.

Im a single 51 year old male from Dumfries who has taken the plunge and bought an dslr, must say though that I am a complete novice, but hopefully soon I will be like all you guys and taking stunning images.

Have been to a couple of local camera clubs but have not been impressed, seems I don't have the latest gear Sad

Hope to get hints and advice and hopefully find people in and around my area who can meet up and give me some pointers.

Anyway I better not rabbit on.

Catch you later guys

Hugh

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

MarkBroughton 11 286 1 United Kingdom
21 Sep 2013 3:27PM
Hi Hugh, youve been here for a while so I dont need to tell you its a great place to learn, gets tips, get inspiration. I am forever inspired by some of the great photographers here, and not landscapes which is what I upload. One day I'll take the plunge into other styles but until then am happy just looking and thinking. One thing I will say is dont hesitate to ask questions about techniques etc. I dont agree with if you dont have the latest kit, you cant get stunning images, because its just not true. I have difficulty getting anything as good as stuff I got with my old Canon 400D, and still regularly process images taken with it. Just look, be inspired, ask questions, and go for it Smile
Cheers
Mark
saltireblue Plus
9 9.8k 36 Norway
21 Sep 2013 3:32PM
Greetings, Hugh and welcome to ePZ...even though you've been here a while.

Just remember, it's not all about the kit, but the brain and imagination that sit behind the viewfinder.Wink

Malc
shugsi 10 34
21 Sep 2013 4:11PM