30-Day FREE Amazon Prime Trial - Get Ready For Prime Day 2021

honest Critique wanted

Debbiee 14 136 6 United Kingdom
19 Mar 2010 9:55AM
I hope I'm not breaking any rules here by posting my website again?

What I'd like to ask for rather then feedback to my website, is feedback to the wedding photo's on there, the website won't be active for much longer as it's just a free trial but I'd really like to know how to improve my wedding photography.

I'm going to try and take up someone's suggestion to me to try and get a mock wedding shoot together i.e get some friends to be models and then beg the vicar at my local playgroup to lend me his church but I want to be fully prepared before I do this, i.e know where I'm going wrong etc, so if you don't mind could you please be blunt and give me your honest critique on my images.

the link is my website

thanks in advance

Debbie
meercat 12 278 United Kingdom
19 Mar 2010 10:18AM
Hi Debbie, I'm no expert (and have never taken pics at a wedding) but if you want some honesty, here goes:

In some of your images the whites seem blown out (there is no detail in the sky in some or the white clothes in others).
The white balance in a couple seems too green to my eyes, the pic of the two boys with the balloon shows this quite well, but is a really well framed image, and I like the shot other than the green colour cast.
And there is some heavy noise in the second to last shot of the couple.

I like the framing in most of the shots apart from the one of the couple with the church in the background as the little bit of sky in the top right really distracts me.

Anyway, keep up practicing and I hope I haven't offended you in anyway Grin
Toonman 14 1.4k 2 England
19 Mar 2010 10:25AM
Hi Debbie.