raised in the 02/09/02 postings.
We'll look at how we will apply this and come
back with plan in the next few weeks. If in the
mean time you have views or thoughts on how
this would be presented let us know in this
discussion thread.
centur 19 106
6 Sep 2002 11:49AM
Peter great idea I personally welcome feedback on my work especially as I am a novice photographer ..which would be "painfully"obvious if I 'dared' to send a straight shot of mine ...come to think of it I will Wink
As I said before ..as an abstract avant garde artist I am use to the "every one's a critic" syndrome.I have learnt that feedback is MOST important to an artists developement (photographers ARE artist now arn't they ???)....and Of course my ego is sooooo huge that I have learnt to take what I want and leave the rest.
Now as far as photography goes I am a total 'ning nong' tehe also as far as I am concerned ANY help/practical advice and the honest opinions/asthetic leanings of others is happilly accepted and seriously considered by me ...
I would love to see a section where I could post my "images" and gets some feed back on them !
I would be more than willing to stand in the line of fire ..so to speak
O.M.G . I JUST THOT what if NOOOO one comments ...now THAT is my worst nightmare ...well sort of
cya cheryl
centur 19 106
6 Sep 2002 11:54AM
maybe you could have a novice/ameteur section as well? Just a thotSmile
btw this site has been sooooooo helpfull for me THANKS
Big Bri 20 16.7k United Kingdom
6 Sep 2002 1:01PM
I think that as long as it is made clear to those submitting photos that a "constructive criticism" may occur, it's then up to them whether they want to submit.
I also think that it should be made very clear to posters that "constructive criticism" means just that - ie. don't just slag something off - if you think it could be improved, say how.
Rob Freem 19 113 France
7 Sep 2002 10:08PM
Hello