Up To 50% Off Regatta Clothing + An Extra 10% Discount With Code: MSSEXTRA10

Resonance versus equipment.

Jonathan-Taylor 14 38 2
14 Sep 2008 1:40PM
Which comes first?
Carabosse 18 41.5k 270 England
14 Sep 2008 4:48PM
Resonance is, as we all know, oscillation at certain frequencies. If your equipment is resonating you will get blurry photos............

...................... or did you mean something else? Grin
fauxtography 15 6.6k 36
14 Sep 2008 5:12PM
Resonance. You look, see, feel and create an image within yourself, the equipment, well its job is to not get in the way of that.
Jonathan-Taylor 14 38 2
14 Sep 2008 10:23PM
Can 2 dimensional images resonate? My Oxford dictonary also has resounding and strong as meanings. Mind you it is the pocket version and I am only a photographer.

Quote:Resonance. You look, see, feel and create an image within yourself, the equipment, well its job is to not get in the way of that.
I will go with this anwser as for now thanks Mark.
Leif 16 777
14 Sep 2008 10:56PM
Mmmm, dadaism, nice.
Jonathan-Taylor 14 38 2
15 Sep 2008 12:12AM

Quote:Resonance is, as we all know, oscillation at certain frequencies. If your equipment is resonating you will get blurry photos.................................. or did you mean something else?

How much does a Penny Black 3rd addition sell for these days?
Leif 16 777
15 Sep 2008 3:34PM

Quote:Quote:Resonance is, as we all know, oscillation at certain frequencies. If your equipment is resonating you will get blurry photos.................................. or did you mean something else?How much does a Penny Black 3rd addition sell for these days?

Nice girl Penny Black. Never liked her sister Cilla though.
keithh 17 25.8k 33 Wallis And Futuna
15 Sep 2008 4:02PM
Equipment is equipment and nothng more. It has no part in creativity of the mind nor will it aid or hinder 'resonance' but any fool knows that, of course.

Surely you did not expect one single person to claim that equipment comes first?