ADVERTISEMENT
Save 10% On Your First Order With WhiteWall. Use Code: EPWW10

Return to Rome!

nigelsharman 20 30 England
4 May 2006 5:13AM
On Saturday I'm visiting Rome for four days despite This happening last time..a little older and a lot wiser.
UserRemoved 16 162
4 May 2006 6:14AM
Oh dear!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Rome is my favourite City in the world - beautiful place - keep a tight hold on that camera this time and have a great holiday!

Shar :o)
philipr 17 392
4 May 2006 8:59AM
Ive been travelling in South and Central America now for approaching two years and not had anything taken yet - I am very careful. I have a lowepro backpack withlots of kit in it but I will never put it down , I will also never trust anyone else with it - I consider it my responsiblity so I cant blame any one if it goes.
I have a combo padlock on each zip and if I am going to put it down and have to use my hands I have a chain with one of those clipon things and I will chain it to myself so if someone grabs it I go with them also.Same on buses - it stay with me and it gets locked to me. Deffo worth buying chain or cables like these. If you have alot of luggage you can chain it together so its harder to steal.
nikon5700ite 18 1.8k
4 May 2006 10:07AM
One tip I heard from some SA tavellers was to organise a 'chicken wire'lining in their packs so that if in a crowd the thief couldn't come up behind them and with a knife cut into the knapsack and remove things.

Visiting some of the rougher places in New York, by accident and ignorance of the city, I was happy that my Canon camera was in my trouser pocket [front top entry jeans pocket] .. only trouble was I had my video camera slung around my neck, itself hidden in my generously proportioned jacket [bought for that purpose] but the nice neck strap was outside with it's 'Sony' name Smile
User_Removed 18 3.3k Russian Federation
4 May 2006 10:59AM

Quote:One tip I heard from some SA tavellers was to organise a 'chicken wire'lining in their packs