PortraitPro Flash Sale - 50% Off + Get An Extra 20% Off with Code: EZ89

too many pies....

Big Bri 19 16.6k United Kingdom
7 Apr 2011 12:55PM

Quote:It does however leave the question of who actually eats all the pies?

That was me

Grin

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

Coleslaw 15 13.4k 28 Wales
7 Apr 2011 1:02PM
Change your username to Huge Bri...Smile
joolsb 15 27.1k 38 Switzerland
7 Apr 2011 1:14PM
So, what have we learnt today?

Quote:
veg pies are the equivalent of street photography

and

Quote:
tea is the equivalent of street photography

What I want to know is: does any other type of photography have a food- or beverage-related equivalent? Smile

(I think landscape photography is the equivalent of real ale with steak'n'kidney pie. But I could be wrong....)
mohikan22 Plus
16 2.3k 2 United Kingdom
7 Apr 2011 1:25PM
lol
soa mince beef pie equivalates to macro then? its full of lots of small bits...
moleie 9 2
7 Apr 2011 1:38PM
I'm quite new to photography so I like to do as many things as possible, maybe in time I'll settle into my own area, I guess it'll conme down to what I enjoy most or get the best results from, I'm sure very few people start off specializing
ade_mcfade 16 15.2k 216 England
7 Apr 2011 1:47PM
Steak and Ale Pie.... yum yum

Steak and Kideny... yum yum

.....anyway, err, I'd recommend tasting as many pies as you can when you start out - how do you know what you'll like if you've not tasted it. Maybe that one with Stilton in is right up your street!

After the initial BINGE you'll work out what you like best, what you kinda like and what turned your stomach!!

Keep trying the ones you kinda like, you may develop a taste - but you'll definitely favour one or 2 flavours over the others. #

Then maybe try one with gravy to vary the flavour.... or maybe tommy ketchup?

come up with a pie combination that no one else has thought of - maybe steak and ale, with tobassco, chives, worcester sauce and mayo.