Save An Extra 10% On Portrait Pro v21 With Code: NM2367

VW mess...

jondf 14 2.8k
23 Sep 2015 5:34PM
As a Volkswagen driver I've more than a passing interest in the calamity the world's leading volume car manufacturer now finds itself. The world's changed as a result. A corporate giant exposed for what many believe them to be. Profit, deception, profit, shareholders, profit, computers, profit, deception, smoke, mirrors...
altitude50 16 20.4k United Kingdom
23 Sep 2015 5:45PM
More smoke than mirrors........Tongue

No doubt a very highly paid lawyer will get them out of it........
brian1208 17 11.8k 12 United Kingdom
23 Sep 2015 5:49PM

Quote:No doubt a very highly paid lawyer will get them out of it........

US legal system vs European company, there can be only one winner - the US has the system so well stacked that even if they were innocent they would be found guilty, so as they have admitted their guilt - not a cat in hell's chance

Watch all the "Class Actions" start via civil courts too, the US lawyers will have a feeding frenzy that will leave sharks shocked
petebfrance 8 2.9k France
23 Sep 2015 5:53PM

Quote:More smoke than mirrors........Tongue

No doubt a very highly paid lawyer will get them out of it........

Will have to be a pretty-good lawyer. The saga seems to have begun over a year ago, according to this http://www.autocar.co.uk/car-news/industry/vw-emissions-scandal-how-story-unfolded and it looks to be an open and shut case.....well, as much as is possible these days.
thewilliam 12 6.1k
23 Sep 2015 6:00PM
Never did like diesel cars, so I have a petrol VW. Has the value of used VW cars gone into free-fall?
keithh 16 25.7k 33 Wallis And Futuna
23 Sep 2015 6:09PM
I might have to start using just one turbo. Wink
petebfrance 8 2.9k France
23 Sep 2015 6:15PM
Its the fact that they admitted it that surprised me. Couldn't they just have used the old 'computer error' dodge? Always worksWink
collywobles 16 4.0k 10 United Kingdom
23 Sep 2015 7:03PM