Save 50% On Affinity Photo Today!

Weekly Black & White Challenge - ending 8pm Wednesday 29th July 2020 - EMPTINESS

Attention!

This topic is locked.

23 Jul 2020 7:57AM
Well, I work in education and this week was the end of the academic year. So this week all across the UK school, college and university buildings fell silent as they emptied.

So your challenge this week is to photograph EMPTINESS. I figured that photographing something that isn't actually there would be suitably challenging and get the grey matter working. Wink But just to help you out (if you need it), it could be an empty object such as a glass or bottle. Or it could be an empty place such as a church, street or the open countryside. So plenty of options for you there.

I'm looking for something that evokes a feeling of good-things-ended and it seems to me that mono lends itself well to this subject. So knock me out with your creativity folks!

A recap of the rules for you, should you need them:

1. The challenge is just for fun.
2. YOUR IMAGE MUST BE TAKEN AFTER THE THEME IS ANNOUNCED.
3. The image must be uploaded in a comment in this thread by 8pm (UK time) on the following Wednesday.
4. Images must be B&W (or sepia toned).
5. Images and result only in this thread - comments/banter/discussion in the 'Weekly Black And White Challenge - Discussion' thread.
6. Only one upload per member (or Malc gets busy deleting earlier entries).
7. The person who hosts is the judge for that week's challenge and the judge’s decision is final.
8. The winner gets to create, run and judge the challenge for the following week.
9. Enjoy yourself - no crying over spilt milk.

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

DaveRyder Plus
6 4.4k 7 United Kingdom
25 Jul 2020 1:33PM
The train now departing.... took everyone (well except me)

253884_1595680406.jpg
EXIF
27 Jul 2020 10:30AM
299484_1595842096.jpg
EXIF

The 'Lady Chapel', Osmotherley
28 Jul 2020 5:14PM
131246_1595952861.jpg
EXIF

Atacama Desert Chile