Back Modifications (0)
Views: 25 (23 Unique) 
Vote 2
Award Shortlist   

Jason Donovan

By Andrew_Hurley
The Here and Now Tour is in its 10th Year. The line up this year wasn't too bad; A Flock of Seagulls (well Mike Score), Pepsi and Shirlie, Midge Ure, Belinda Carlisle, Jimmy Somerville, Jason Donovan and Boy George.

I was on the second row so it gave me a great vantage point (absolutely essential for good concert photography). I just used my compact Canon G11, which gave me good results for the internet but they don't tend to print very well due to the pixelation and lack of detail, something I may need to work on.

As you are probably aware, SLR cameras are usually not allowed at concerts, but judging by the security that was on that night (Saturday 25 June), I'd have probably got away with it. Never mind. The results were not bad as you can see. Look out for my Boy George Photos; I was particularly pleased with those.

My friend is a chauffeur and often picks Jason up from his home in Notting Hill. He stores his number in his phone as JD!

Here are the Tour dates if you are interested:-

2011
Thurs 7th Apr | DUBAI Meydan Racecourse
Fri 17th June | WHITEHAVEN Whitehaven Marina
Fri 24th June | BIRMINGHAM LG Arena
Sat 25th June | LIVERPOOL Echo Arena
Sun 26th June | MANCHESTER Evening News Arena
Wed 29th June | NEWCASTLE Metro Radio Arena
Thurs 30th June | SHEFFIELD Motor Point Arena
Fri 1st July | LONDON O2 Arena
Sat 2nd July | BRIGHTON Centre
Sat 23rd July | LINCOLN Showground
Sat 6th Aug | ASCOT Racecourse


All comments and votes very welcome indeed.

Andrew.

Tags: Concert Guitar Liverpool Kylie minogue Singer Guitarist Neighbours Portraits and people Echo arena Jason Donovan Here and Now Tour

Voters: Anthony, Alan_Baseley,


Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Enter ePHOTOzine's Prize Draw, with fab gifts for everyone! Click Here

There are no comments here! Be the first!


Sign In

You must be a member to leave a comment.

ePHOTOzine, the web's friendliest photography community.

Join For Free

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more.