Views 55 Unique 44
Vote 16
Award Shortlist   


By FotoDen  
Jewels is a three-act ballet created by choreographer George Balanchine. It has three related movements: Emeralds, Rubies, and Diamonds. Each of the three acts features the music of a different composer: Emeralds is set to the music of Gabriel Fauré, Rubies to the music of Igor Stravinsky and Diamonds to music by Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky.
This performance of Rubies is by the Staatsballett Berlin.

Tags: Berlin Dancers Ballet Portraits and people Rubies Balanchine

Voters: Saastad, mike9005, debu and 13 more

Get 50% Off Affinity Photo Today!


Saastad Plus
1 16 12 Norway
7 Jan 2020 12:22PM
Lovely artistic photo!


Sign In

You must be a member to leave a comment.

ePHOTOzine, the web's friendliest photography community.

Join For Free

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more.