Lenses and Optical Items

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

Browse by Category

Just Jas and 1 other commented on this.
21 Oct 2018 11:49am
Sony Cyber-shot WX350 Review
Sony Cyber-shot WX350 Review
The Sony Cyber-shot WX350 is a compact camera with Wi-Fi and NFC, and also features a 20x optical zoom!
8 May 2014 12:00AM
JackAllTog liked this.
19 Oct 2018 1:40pm
Honor 8X Smartphone Review
The Honor 8X is the latest smartphone to be released by Honor, the budget arm of Huawei, and we're putting it to the test to see if it can impress us with a performance that's more flagship than its price would lead us to believe.
19 Oct 2018 12:21PM
AlanPerkins and 1 other commented on this.
19 Oct 2018 1:17pm
Jazz Musician Jamie Cullum Is Also A Photographer - Q&A That Find Out More
Musician, singer and songwriter Jamie Cullum sits down with COOPH to discuss his relationship with photography and where it all began for him.
18 Oct 2018 10:21AM
johnriley1uk and 7 others commented on this.
18 Oct 2018 8:12pm
Canon EOS R Review
John Riley reviews the new Canon EOS R, Canon's full-frame 30mp mirrorless camera, with new RF mount.
1 Oct 2018 1:16PM
HarryWithenfields and 2 others commented on this.
17 Oct 2018 7:24pm
Adobe Photoshop Elements 2019 Review
Adobe has released the 2019 version of Photoshop Elements which is still subscription free but are the new features still worth the one-off cost? Let's find out.
10 Oct 2018 9:43AM
JackAllTog liked this.
17 Oct 2018 9:27am
Huawei Mate 20 X Hands-On
We go hands-on with the Huawei Mate 20 X - the smartphone with a massive 7.2inches of screen.
16 Oct 2018 8:08PM
joshwa and 8 others commented on this.
17 Oct 2018 7:55am
Zeiss Batis 40mm f/2 CF Review
John Riley reviews the new Zeiss Batis 40mm f/2 CF lens, a full-frame lens for Sony E mount cameras.
12 Oct 2018 8:08AM
DumbClucks and 9 others commented on this.
16 Oct 2018 2:26am
Top 38 Best 50mm Prime Lenses 2018
A 50mm lens is an essential piece of kit for many photographers but if you don't currently own one, here's our top 50mm lens picks to help you with your next purchase.
22 Jun 2018 2:00PM
noimih and 10 others commented on this.
15 Oct 2018 7:57am
Best Camera Straps Available 2018
Here, we take a look at some of the best camera straps available right now.
20 Mar 2017 3:00PM
altitude50 and 3 others commented on this.
14 Oct 2018 10:59am
HD Pentax-D FA 50mm f/1.4 SDM AW Review
We see how Pentax's premium FA 50mm f/1.4 SDM AW full-frame lens offering performs.
24 Sep 2018 12:15PM