Christmas Prize Draw 2017

Mac Apps

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

Browse by Category

  • Thumbnail : Macphun Intensify Mac App Review

    Macphun Intensify Mac App Review

    Find out how good Macphuns's Intensify app is at making some of our images 'pop' as we put the Pro version of the software to the test.

    • 15 Jul 2015
  • Thumbnail : MacPhun Noiseless Pro Mac App Review

    MacPhun Noiseless Pro Mac App Review

    The Noiseless Pro Mac app promises to provide speedy one-click noise reduction. Does it? We find out in our test.

    • 15 Jun 2015
  • Thumbnail : Macphun Focus 2 Pro Mac App Review

    Macphun Focus 2 Pro Mac App Review

    We put Focus 2 Pro, a filter and lens effects app for Mac that can be used as a standalone application or as a plug-in with popular pieces of editing software, to the test.

    • 9 Jun 2015
  • Thumbnail : CameraBag 2 Mac App Review

    CameraBag 2 Mac App Review

    Daniel Bell reviews the CameraBag 2 Mac app, it has a large range of filters which can be combined to create unique pictures. There are also editing options, such as sharpening, cropping, contrast and much more.

    • 14 Aug 2014
  • Thumbnail : Splash Colors FX Mac App Review

    Splash Colors FX Mac App Review

    Daniel Bell reviews Splash Colors FX, a Mac app which lets you colour splash objects in your images.

    • 1 Jul 2013
  • Thumbnail : ArcSoft Photo+ For Mac Review

    ArcSoft Photo+ For Mac Review

    Daniel Bell reviews the ArcSoft Photo+ for Mac app.

    • 14 Jun 2013
  • Thumbnail : Watermark FX Mac App Review

    Watermark FX Mac App Review

    The Watermark FX Mac app allows you to watermark many images in one go, Daniel Bell reviews.

    • 20 May 2013
  • Thumbnail : FX Photo Studio Pro For Mac Review

    FX Photo Studio Pro For Mac Review

    Daniel Bell reviews the Mac version of FX Photo Studio Pro.

    • 26 Mar 2013
  • Thumbnail : Snapheal Mac App Review

    Snapheal Mac App Review

    Snapheal for Mac is an inexpensive photo editing app, Daniel Bell reviews.

    • 22 Mar 2013
  • Thumbnail : Great Photo Pro 2 Review

    Great Photo Pro 2 Review

    Great Photo Pro 2 is a Mac app which has a wide range of features such as HDR, RAW processing, colour splashing and more. Daniel Bell reviews.

    • 15 Mar 2013
lemmy commented on this.
15 Dec 2018 5:51pm
Vanguard Alta Pro 2+ 263CGHT Tripod Review
We review the Vanguard Alta Pro 2+ 263CGHT tripod & grip head - how will it perform?
15 Dec 2018 12:00AM
Niknut and 2 others commented on this.
15 Dec 2018 4:19pm
Leica Q-P Is A 24MP Full-Frame Digital Compact Camera
The full-frame Leica Q-P is the latest camera to join the Leica compact line-up and it shares similar specs as the Leica Q.
6 Nov 2018 2:18PM
Pj0 liked this.
15 Dec 2018 1:13pm
ePHOTOzine Christmas Prize Draw Day 14 - Win 2 Samyang Lenses!
Samyang is giving you another opportunity to win some excellent optics and this time, there are two lenses up for grabs!
14 Dec 2018 12:00AM
abssastry liked this.
14 Dec 2018 11:13am
6 DIY Last-Minute Christmas Photography Gifts You Can Make At Home
In this tutorial, learn how to make 6 gifts you can give to friends and family who love photography.
13 Dec 2018 8:51AM
Cagey75 commented on this.
13 Dec 2018 8:36am
Irix Announce 150mm Lens Pricing
Irix has announced the price of the hotly anticipated 150mm macro lens.
8 Nov 2018 3:42PM
Montynewton liked this.
12 Dec 2018 10:22pm
ePHOTOzine Christmas Prize Draw Day 11 - Win £500 MILK Books Voucher!
It's day 11 of the ePHOTOzine Christmas Prize Draw and today there is a £500 MILK Books voucher up for grabs!
11 Dec 2018 12:00AM
pablophotographer commented on this.
12 Dec 2018 7:31pm
PIXII Release More Details On Digital RangeFinder
PIXII has released more details on the Pixii Digital RangeFinder, a camera that takes M-mount lenses, and is designed to be used with a smartphone.
13 Nov 2018 1:53PM
Mrserenesunrise and 2 others liked this.
12 Dec 2018 5:21pm
John Duder Sheds Some Light On Flash Photography
Flash has come a long way in the last few years, and if you haven't kept up with developments, now is a good time to review what modern units can do for your photography.
2 Nov 2018 10:02AM
rhody and 1 other commented on this.
12 Dec 2018 9:59am
Top 11 Best Full-Frame Mirrorless Cameras 2018
With small camera bodies but no loss of image quality, full-frame mirrorless cameras are incredibly popular pieces of kit so we thought it was about time we counted down our top favourites.
10 Dec 2018 2:36PM
Paul Morgan and 1 other commented on this.
11 Dec 2018 10:01pm
Top 11 Best Budget Portrait Lenses 2018
Here are our portrait lens recommendations for those who want excellent quality without spending too much cash.
31 Jul 2018 5:30PM
  • Thumbnail : CameraBag 2 Mac App Review

    CameraBag 2 Mac App Review

    Daniel Bell reviews the CameraBag 2 Mac app, it has a large range of filters which can be combined to create unique pictures. There are also editing options, such as sharpening, cropping, contrast and much more.

    • 14 Aug 2014
  • Thumbnail : FX Photo Studio Pro For Mac Review

    FX Photo Studio Pro For Mac Review

    Daniel Bell reviews the Mac version of FX Photo Studio Pro.

    • 26 Mar 2013
  • Thumbnail : Snapheal Mac App Review

    Snapheal Mac App Review

    Snapheal for Mac is an inexpensive photo editing app, Daniel Bell reviews.

    • 22 Mar 2013
  • Thumbnail : Great Photo Pro 2 Review

    Great Photo Pro 2 Review

    Great Photo Pro 2 is a Mac app which has a wide range of features such as HDR, RAW processing, colour splashing and more. Daniel Bell reviews.

    • 15 Mar 2013
  • Thumbnail : MacPhun Noiseless Pro Mac App Review

    MacPhun Noiseless Pro Mac App Review

    The Noiseless Pro Mac app promises to provide speedy one-click noise reduction. Does it? We find out in our test.

    • 15 Jun 2015
  • Thumbnail : Macphun Focus 2 Pro Mac App Review

    Macphun Focus 2 Pro Mac App Review

    We put Focus 2 Pro, a filter and lens effects app for Mac that can be used as a standalone application or as a plug-in with popular pieces of editing software, to the test.

    • 9 Jun 2015
  • Thumbnail : ArcSoft Photo+ For Mac Review

    ArcSoft Photo+ For Mac Review

    Daniel Bell reviews the ArcSoft Photo+ for Mac app.

    • 14 Jun 2013
  • Thumbnail : Splash Colors FX Mac App Review

    Splash Colors FX Mac App Review

    Daniel Bell reviews Splash Colors FX, a Mac app which lets you colour splash objects in your images.

    • 1 Jul 2013
  • Thumbnail : Macphun Intensify Mac App Review

    Macphun Intensify Mac App Review

    Find out how good Macphuns's Intensify app is at making some of our images 'pop' as we put the Pro version of the software to the test.

    • 15 Jul 2015
  • Thumbnail : Watermark FX Mac App Review

    Watermark FX Mac App Review

    The Watermark FX Mac app allows you to watermark many images in one go, Daniel Bell reviews.

    • 20 May 2013