Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Mac Apps

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

Browse by Category

  • Thumbnail : Serif Affinity Photo Review

    Serif Affinity Photo Review

    Serif Affinity Photo promises to be a Photoshop alternative for MAC users but can it deliver? We find out in our review.

  • Thumbnail : Macphun Intensify Mac App Review

    Macphun Intensify Mac App Review

    Find out how good Macphuns's Intensify app is at making some of our images 'pop' as we put the Pro version of the software to the test.

    • 15 Jul 2015
  • Thumbnail : MacPhun Noiseless Pro Mac App Review

    MacPhun Noiseless Pro Mac App Review

    The Noiseless Pro Mac app promises to provide speedy one-click noise reduction. Does it? We find out in our test.

    • 15 Jun 2015
  • Thumbnail : Macphun Focus 2 Pro Mac App Review

    Macphun Focus 2 Pro Mac App Review

    We put Focus 2 Pro, a filter and lens effects app for Mac that can be used as a standalone application or as a plug-in with popular pieces of editing software, to the test.

    • 9 Jun 2015
  • Thumbnail : CameraBag 2 Mac App Review

    CameraBag 2 Mac App Review

    Daniel Bell reviews the CameraBag 2 Mac app, it has a large range of filters which can be combined to create unique pictures. There are also editing options, such as sharpening, cropping, contrast and much more.

    • 14 Aug 2014
  • Thumbnail : Splash Colors FX Mac App Review

    Splash Colors FX Mac App Review

    Daniel Bell reviews Splash Colors FX, a Mac app which lets you colour splash objects in your images.

    • 1 Jul 2013
  • Thumbnail : ArcSoft Photo+ For Mac Review

    ArcSoft Photo+ For Mac Review

    Daniel Bell reviews the ArcSoft Photo+ for Mac app.

    • 14 Jun 2013
  • Thumbnail : Watermark FX Mac App Review

    Watermark FX Mac App Review

    The Watermark FX Mac app allows you to watermark many images in one go, Daniel Bell reviews.

    • 20 May 2013
  • Thumbnail : FX Photo Studio Pro For Mac Review

    FX Photo Studio Pro For Mac Review

    Daniel Bell reviews the Mac version of FX Photo Studio Pro.

    • 26 Mar 2013
  • Thumbnail : Snapheal Mac App Review

    Snapheal Mac App Review

    Snapheal for Mac is an inexpensive photo editing app, Daniel Bell reviews.

    • 22 Mar 2013
  • Thumbnail : Great Photo Pro 2 Review

    Great Photo Pro 2 Review

    Great Photo Pro 2 is a Mac app which has a wide range of features such as HDR, RAW processing, colour splashing and more. Daniel Bell reviews.

    • 15 Mar 2013
LenShepherd and 11 others commented on this.
22 Oct 2017 11:50am
Nikon D850 Full Review
Read our full review of the new Nikon D850 - Nikon's latest full-frame DSLR, with a 45.7mp BSI CMOS sensor, 4K video, and up to 9fps continuous shooting.
6 Sep 2017 10:00AM
StartedWithABrownie127 and 5 others commented on this.
22 Oct 2017 11:07am
Adobe Photoshop Lightroom Classic CC & Lightroom CC Review
Adobe has updated the desktop and mobile versions of Lightroom so, of course, we had to put it to the test.
18 Oct 2017 2:00PM
Pj0 liked this.
21 Oct 2017 11:37pm
Gitzo Takes Over Wex Photo Video For The Weekend
Gitzo has taken over Wex Photo Video and those who visit the website can take advantage of exclusive competitions, content and offers.
20 Oct 2017 8:00AM
mannypr commented on this.
21 Oct 2017 11:22pm
15 Amazing Images Which Show Both The Joy & Anguish Of The Natural World
Here are the winning images from the Wildlife Photographer of the Year 2017 competition which convey a rollercoaster of emotions in just 15 photographs.
19 Oct 2017 2:19PM
alan53 and 1 other commented on this.
20 Oct 2017 9:57am
Zeiss Milvus 25mm f/1.4 Distagon T* Lens
Zeiss has announced a new wide-angle prime lens, the Zeiss Milvus 25mm f/1.4 Distagon T* lens for Nikon and Canon.
18 Oct 2017 10:15AM
Euan65 and 1 other commented on this.
19 Oct 2017 6:55pm
GIZMON 32mm Pancake Lens Released
Gizmon has released a new pancake lens for mirrorless cameras, a 32mm f/16 lens with removable decoration.
19 Oct 2017 11:31AM
wobbie and 1 other commented on this.
18 Oct 2017 7:01pm
SainSonic Kamlan 50mm f/1.1 Lens Review
John Riley reviews the Kamlan 50mm f/1.1 lens for APS-C mirrorless cameras, available in Sony E mount and others.
18 Sep 2017 9:58AM
enviro500 liked this.
18 Oct 2017 6:29pm
Canon Powershot G1 X Mark III Hands-On Preview
We have a hands-on look at the new Canon Powershot G1 X Mark III, the compact camera with 24mp APS-C CMOS sensor and 3x optical zoom lens.
16 Oct 2017 5:00AM
NikitaMorris and 1 other commented on this.
18 Oct 2017 3:04pm
Huawei Mate10 Pro Smartphone Sample Photos
Huawei has released a new flagship smartphone and we've got our hands on the latest bit of kit.
16 Oct 2017 6:40PM
derekt and 4 others commented on this.
18 Oct 2017 1:37pm
I'm Back Digital Back Kickstarter
A new Kickstarter campaign plans to release a digital back for 35mm film cameras.
13 Oct 2017 11:33AM
  • Thumbnail : Serif Affinity Photo Review

    Serif Affinity Photo Review

    Serif Affinity Photo promises to be a Photoshop alternative for MAC users but can it deliver? We find out in our review.

  • Thumbnail : Macphun Focus 2 Pro Mac App Review

    Macphun Focus 2 Pro Mac App Review

    We put Focus 2 Pro, a filter and lens effects app for Mac that can be used as a standalone application or as a plug-in with popular pieces of editing software, to the test.

    • 9 Jun 2015
  • Thumbnail : FX Photo Studio Pro For Mac Review

    FX Photo Studio Pro For Mac Review

    Daniel Bell reviews the Mac version of FX Photo Studio Pro.

    • 26 Mar 2013
  • Thumbnail : Macphun Intensify Mac App Review

    Macphun Intensify Mac App Review

    Find out how good Macphuns's Intensify app is at making some of our images 'pop' as we put the Pro version of the software to the test.

    • 15 Jul 2015
  • Thumbnail : Snapheal Mac App Review

    Snapheal Mac App Review

    Snapheal for Mac is an inexpensive photo editing app, Daniel Bell reviews.

    • 22 Mar 2013
  • Thumbnail : MacPhun Noiseless Pro Mac App Review

    MacPhun Noiseless Pro Mac App Review

    The Noiseless Pro Mac app promises to provide speedy one-click noise reduction. Does it? We find out in our test.

    • 15 Jun 2015
  • Thumbnail : Great Photo Pro 2 Review

    Great Photo Pro 2 Review

    Great Photo Pro 2 is a Mac app which has a wide range of features such as HDR, RAW processing, colour splashing and more. Daniel Bell reviews.

    • 15 Mar 2013
  • Thumbnail : Splash Colors FX Mac App Review

    Splash Colors FX Mac App Review

    Daniel Bell reviews Splash Colors FX, a Mac app which lets you colour splash objects in your images.

    • 1 Jul 2013
  • Thumbnail : ArcSoft Photo+ For Mac Review

    ArcSoft Photo+ For Mac Review

    Daniel Bell reviews the ArcSoft Photo+ for Mac app.

    • 14 Jun 2013
  • Thumbnail : CameraBag 2 Mac App Review

    CameraBag 2 Mac App Review

    Daniel Bell reviews the CameraBag 2 Mac app, it has a large range of filters which can be combined to create unique pictures. There are also editing options, such as sharpening, cropping, contrast and much more.

    • 14 Aug 2014