Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

Browse by Category

  • Thumbnail : HDR projects 5 pro Software Review

    HDR projects 5 pro Software Review

    We take a look at the latest version of FRANZIS' HDR software to see what's new and how much it improves on version 4.

    • 12 Jun 2017
  • Thumbnail : FRANZIS Color Projects 5 Software Review

    FRANZIS Color Projects 5 Software Review

    Color Projects 5 is the latest version of FRANZIS' photo editing software that can give images more punch and pop. We've put it to the test to see what's new and how it performs.

    • 28 Feb 2017
  • Thumbnail : Macphun Luminar Software Review

    Macphun Luminar Software Review

    Luminar is a new photo editor from software creators Macphun and we've put it to the test to see if it's something Mac users should be investing in.

    • 2 Nov 2016
  • Thumbnail : NEAT Projects Professional Review - Can It Remove Items From Shots With Ease?

    NEAT Projects Professional Review - Can It Remove Items From Shots With Ease?

    FRANZIS NEAT projects removes unwanted objects and people from photos and we've put it to the test to see how good of a magician it really is.

    • 4 Oct 2016
  • Thumbnail : FRANZIS Color Projects 4 Software Review

    FRANZIS Color Projects 4 Software Review

    FRANZIS Color Projects 4 promises to boost the light in landscapes with cloudy skies and add a much-needed splash of colour to dull portraits but how well does it perform? We put it to the test to find out.

    • 29 Jul 2016
  • Thumbnail : LandscapePro Software Review

    LandscapePro Software Review

    LandscapePro offers new ways to enhance your landscape pictures but how easy is it to use and are the results worth talking about? We put the software to the test to find out.

    • 27 Jul 2016
  • Thumbnail : SmartSHOW 3D Slideshow Software Review

    SmartSHOW 3D Slideshow Software Review

    With SmartSHOW 3D users can combine photos, video and music to create slideshows and we've put it to the test to see how easy it is to use.

    • 13 May 2016
  • Thumbnail : FRANZIS DENOISE Projects Professional Review

    FRANZIS DENOISE Projects Professional Review

    FRANZIS says that DENOISE Projects will remove seven forms of image noise while still keeping the colours, sharpness and finest details. We put the software to the test to see if they're right.

    • 13 May 2016
  • Thumbnail : HDR Projects 4 Professional Review

    HDR Projects 4 Professional Review

    HDR projects 4 professional is the latest installment of HDR software from FRANZIS and we've put it to the test to see if it really is an 'evolution in HDR technology' as the creators say it is.

  • Thumbnail : Magix Photostory 2016 Software Review

    Magix Photostory 2016 Software Review

    Photostory 2016 Deluxe helps you create video slideshows from your images. We put it to the test to how impressive its results are.

    • 29 Jan 2016
  • Thumbnail : ON1 Photo 10 Review

    ON1 Photo 10 Review

    ON1's Photo 10 is designed to transform photos with minimal effort and maximum impact.

  • Thumbnail : FXHOME PhotoKey 7 Pro Review

    FXHOME PhotoKey 7 Pro Review

    We put FXHOME's latest PhotoKey software to the test to see how good it is at removing and adding new backgrounds to portrait shots.

    • 24 Aug 2015
rninnim commented on this.
19 Sep 2017 3:50pm
Why GoPros Are Useful For Photographers
Have you ever considered using a GoPro? Here's why they might be useful to you.
19 Sep 2017 3:38PM
Lakkou liked this.
19 Sep 2017 1:42pm
Tamron Announce 100-400mm VC Lens
Tamron has announced a new 100-400mm lens with superior quality and advanced features, including Optical Image Stabilisation.
15 Sep 2017 9:00AM
JJGEE and 6 others commented on this.
19 Sep 2017 12:39pm
Is 3 Legged Thing's "Billy" The World's Most Versatile Budget Tripod?
3LT's iconic Punks brand introduces their latest budget offering - and it's a serious contender.
15 Sep 2017 12:00AM
JonnyNI liked this.
19 Sep 2017 6:41am
September Photo Month Winner Week 2
Here's the winner of week 2's September Photo Month competition.
18 Sep 2017 12:58PM
Milo2 and 9 others commented on this.
19 Sep 2017 4:04am
Nikon D850 Full Review
Read our full review of the new Nikon D850 - Nikon's latest full-frame DSLR, with a 45.7mp BSI CMOS sensor, 4K video, and up to 9fps continuous shooting.
6 Sep 2017 10:00AM
Cagey75 commented on this.
18 Sep 2017 4:37pm
SainSonic Kamlan 50mm f/1.1 Lens Review
John Riley reviews the Kamlan 50mm f/1.1 lens for APS-C mirrorless cameras, available in Sony E mount and others.
18 Sep 2017 9:58AM
JackAllTog commented on this.
18 Sep 2017 12:57pm
New Teleplus Converter Compatibility Checker
Kenko has added a new tool to their website that allows you to check what converter you need to buy.
18 Sep 2017 11:16AM
Aliya611 and 3 others commented on this.
15 Sep 2017 10:36am
5 Common Wildlife Photography Mistakes To Avoid
Here are some of the common mistakes made when photographing wildlife and how to overcome them.
5 Jun 2017 12:10AM
joshwa and 1 other commented on this.
15 Sep 2017 8:03am
Olympus OM-D E-M10 Mark III Review
Read our full review of Olympus' entry level OM-D, the E-M10 Mark III, with 4K video, Wi-Fi and new controls.
13 Sep 2017 10:02AM
bennydog commented on this.
13 Sep 2017 5:56pm
Photographing The Great Snipe
The great snipe is a shy wading bird, and here are some helpful tips for spotting it with Eschenbach.
4 Sep 2017 8:47AM