Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


The Photography Show, a destination for all photographers

Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Canon EF-S 17-55mm f/2.8 IS USM

    Canon EF-S 17-55mm f/2.8 IS USM

    Canon's EF-S lens mount is designed for it's 1.6x crop factor cameras and as the best of these is not aimed at true professionals, this constant aperture lens does not qualify for L class branding. We take a look at how it performs.

    • 2 Apr 2007
  • Thumbnail : Nikon 55-200mm f/4-5.6 AF-S VR DX Nikkor Review

    Nikon 55-200mm f/4-5.6 AF-S VR DX Nikkor Review

    Gary Wolstenholme reviews the Nikon 55-200mm f/4-5.6 AF-S VR DX Nikkor zoom lens.

  • Thumbnail : Nikon AF-S DX Nikkor 55-300mm f/4.5-5.6G ED VR

    Nikon AF-S DX Nikkor 55-300mm f/4.5-5.6G ED VR

    A 5.5x telephoto zoom lens for DX cameras with Vibration Reduction which starts where bundled kit lenses stop extending your range through to a super-telephoto 300mm.

  • Thumbnail : Ricoh GXR A16 24-85mm f/3.5 - 5.5 Review

    Ricoh GXR A16 24-85mm f/3.5 - 5.5 Review

    Joshua Waller reviews the new 16 megapixel APS-C sensor, wide angle zoom lens unit for the Ricoh GXR system, equivalent to 24-85mm. Find out how it performs in our review.

  • Thumbnail : CompactFlash Card Group

    CompactFlash Card Group

    A round up of memory cards

    • 20 Nov 2006
  • Thumbnail : Fujifilm FinePix S2980 Digital Camera Review

    Fujifilm FinePix S2980 Digital Camera Review

    The Fujifilm FinePix S2980 is a bridge camera with 18x optical zoom, a 14 megapixel sensor and full manual controls. Daniel Bell reviews.

  • Thumbnail : Budget group

    Budget group

    It took Matt Grayson weeks of preparation like standing infront of the mirror practising jokes, hiring the tuxedo and drinking honey and lemon juice to improve his voice before being told that compering had been spelled incorrectly.

    • 12 Sep 2007
  • Thumbnail : A4 Group

    A4 Group

    Searching through four individual reviews before deciding what printer to buy could get a little tiresome, so we got four of the best together and tested them all at once. Saves you time, see?

    • 13 Jul 2007
  • Thumbnail : Sony Alpha A200

    Sony Alpha A200

    After a successful paddle in the DSLR pool, Sony have gone to the top diving board and dive bombed everyone with three new DSLRs. Matt Grayson puts on his speedos and takes a look at the entry level Alpha A200.

  • Thumbnail : Pentax K-5 II vs K-5 IIs Comparison Review

    Pentax K-5 II vs K-5 IIs Comparison Review

    John Riley compares the Pentax K-5 II and Pentax K-5 IIs to see if the K-5 IIs is worth the additional investment.

  • Thumbnail : Permajet FineArt Paper Review

    Permajet FineArt Paper Review

    Brian Wadie reviews the latest range of FineArt printer paper from Permajet.

    • 28 Jan 2016
  • Thumbnail : Bowens Ringlite Converter

    Bowens Ringlite Converter

    Matt Grayson takes a look at the Bowens Ringlite converter. A studio flash accessory for adapting your Bowens S-Mount head into a macro ring flash.

KevinEllison commented on this.
22 Jan 2017 9:24pm
Leica M10 Digital Rangefinder Hands-On Review
The Leica M10 is the latest rangefinder to join Leica's legendary M-System line-up but does it live up to the famous name? We give our first impressions as we get hands-on with the new camera.
20 Jan 2017 6:18PM
NeilSchofield commented on this.
22 Jan 2017 8:00am
Even More Night Photography Tips
Take a look at Edwin Brosen's night photography tips and shots taken in Antwerp.
22 Jan 2017 12:10AM
hobbs and 16 others commented on this.
21 Jan 2017 9:32am
ePHOTOzine Christmas Prize Draw Winners Announced
Are you a 2016 Christmas Prize Draw winner? Read on to find out if you're one of the lucky members.
6 Jan 2017 12:47PM
ElSid and 3 others commented on this.
20 Jan 2017 5:27pm
Meike 6.5mm f/2.0 Fisheye Lens Review
John Riley reviews the Meike 6.5mm f/2.0 Fisheye lens, available for mirrorless cameras in Micro Four Thirds, Sony E, Fujifilm X and Canon EF-M lens mounts.
13 Jan 2017 9:46AM
JackAllTog liked this.
20 Jan 2017 12:36pm
Save £10 On Amazon When Spending £50
Today only, Amazon customers can save £10 on orders over £50.
20 Jan 2017 9:22AM
aksoyk liked this.
20 Jan 2017 10:02am
ePz Goes Hands-On With The Mirrorless Fujifilm X-T20 Camera & Sample Photos
The new Mirrorless Fujifilm X-T20 camera is in our hands, check out the photos and have a look at full-size sample photos taken with the new camera.
19 Jan 2017 1:59PM
jordachelr liked this.
20 Jan 2017 7:21am
Fujifilm GFX 50S Mirrorless Medium Format Camera Sample Photos
Take a look at our sample photos captured with the Fujifilm GFX 50S mirrorless medium format camera with its huge 51.4Mp sensor.
19 Jan 2017 3:36PM
joshwa and 10 others commented on this.
19 Jan 2017 4:37pm
Canon EOS M5 Hands-On Preview
We go hands-on with the new Canon EOS M5, the new mirrorless camera from Canon with mini-DSLR styling and advanced shooting performance.
15 Sep 2016 8:44AM
DigitalD80 liked this.
19 Jan 2017 1:34pm
Perfect Your Indoor Flower Photography Skills With These Top Tips
Just because it's winter doesn't mean we can't have a go at flower photography.
14 Jan 2017 12:10AM
ChrisV and 3 others commented on this.
19 Jan 2017 1:23pm
Panasonic Lumix FZ2000 FZ2500 Full Review
Read our full review of the new Panasonic Lumix FZ2000 - Panasonic's premium ultra-zoom designed to be the ultimate 4K video / photo hybrid camera.
18 Jan 2017 2:15PM