Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Nikon Coolpix P340 Review

    Nikon Coolpix P340 Review

    We review the compact Nikon Coolpix P340 - the serious compact features a bright f/1.8 lens and built in Wi-Fi.

    • 1 Apr 2014
  • Thumbnail : Fujifilm FinePix F600 EXR Review

    Fujifilm FinePix F600 EXR Review

    Joshua Waller reviews the new Fujifilm FinePix F600 EXR - like the F550 before it, it features a 15x optical zoom, but adds new GPS functions.

    • 2 Nov 2011
  • Thumbnail : Fujifilm X100s Review

    Fujifilm X100s Review

    We review the new updated Fujifilm X100s, with improvements in a number of areas, how does it perform?

    • 25 Mar 2013
  • Thumbnail : Sony NEX-3N Review

    Sony NEX-3N Review

    The Sony NEX-3N is the World's smallest mirrorless camera with an APS-C sensor, but how does this camera perform? Find out in our review.

    • 4 Jun 2013
  • Thumbnail : Samsung NX2000 CSC Review

    Samsung NX2000 CSC Review

    Read our review of the new Samsung NX2000, the mirrorless camera with a large 3.7inch touch screen and built in Wi-Fi.

    • 24 Jun 2013
  • Thumbnail : Samsung NX3000 Review

    Samsung NX3000 Review

    The Samsung NX3000 is the latest entry level mirrorless camera from Samsung, and features a stylish retro design and a new 16-50mm power zoom lens.

    • 21 Jul 2014
  • Thumbnail : DSLR group test

    DSLR group test

    It's tiring trudging around shops and trying to find cameras navigating that pesky search option. So we've compiled the best DSLRs in the mid-range and put them here.

    • 18 Aug 2009
  • Thumbnail : Kodak Easyshare Max Z990 Preview

    Kodak Easyshare Max Z990 Preview

    Kodak Easyshare Max Z990 Ultra Zoom Hands-On Preview from Focus on Imaging 2011

    • 10 Mar 2011
  • Thumbnail : Canon Powershot SX220 HS Digital Camera Review

    Canon Powershot SX220 HS Digital Camera Review

    We review the new pocket zoom from Canon, the SX220 HS features a 14x zoom lens and new 12mp CMOS sensor.

    • 31 Mar 2011
  • Thumbnail : Canon Powershot SX230 HS GPS Review

    Canon Powershot SX230 HS GPS Review

    We review the SX230 HS - the pocket zoom with GPS built in from Canon.

    • 6 Jun 2011
  • Thumbnail : Sony Cybershot HX9 GPS Camera Review

    Sony Cybershot HX9 GPS Camera Review

    Joshua Waller reviews the new Sony Cybershot HX9v - a pocket travel zoom with 16.2 megapixel sensor, 16x optical zoom lens, and GPS.

    • 19 May 2011
  • Thumbnail : Sony Cybershot HX100v Ultra Zoom Review

    Sony Cybershot HX100v Ultra Zoom Review

    Joshua Waller reviews the Sony Cybershot HX100v Ultra Zoom with GPS, 30x optical zoom, 3 inch screen, 16 megapixel backlit CMOS, and full HD video.

    • 26 Jul 2011
RWPhotoGraphix and 1 other liked this.
24 Nov 2017 7:58pm
ePHOTOzine Christmas Prize Draw Giveaway 2017 - Coming Soon!
ePHOTOzine's epic Christmas Prize Draw arrives in t-minus 10 days; are you ready?
21 Nov 2017 11:54AM
josa and 8 others commented on this.
24 Nov 2017 7:01pm
Top 10 Best Serious Compact Digital Cameras 2017
We take a look at the top 10 best serious compact digital cameras available on the market today that we've put to the test.
24 Nov 2017 10:55AM
Pj0 liked this.
24 Nov 2017 3:38pm
PENTAX Black Friday Offer!
Receive up to £350 Instant Cashback on a Pentax Digital SLR Cameras.
24 Nov 2017 9:25AM
pablophotographer commented on this.
23 Nov 2017 11:24pm
Leica CL Vs Leica TL2
As the Leica CL shares quite a few of the features found in the Leica TL2, we've compared the two; listing the similarities and differences of these mirrorless Leica cameras.
23 Nov 2017 2:30PM
ChrisV commented on this.
23 Nov 2017 11:10am
Samyang AF 35mm f/1.4 FE Review
John Riley reviews the new Samyang AF 35mm f/1.4 FE full-frame lens for Sony E mount cameras.
22 Nov 2017 9:01AM
StrayCat and 2 others commented on this.
23 Nov 2017 8:54am
Canon EOS 77D Review
We review the Canon EOS 77D, Canon's mid-range APS-C Digital SLR, with improved shooting speeds, and updated AF.
20 Jul 2017 9:00AM
SA234 commented on this.
22 Nov 2017 10:16am
Using ND Filters Out In The Landscape
Photographer Toma Bonciu is back, sharing more landscape photography tips in a quick 3-minute video.
16 Nov 2017 10:00AM
iscaphotos21 liked this.
21 Nov 2017 6:29pm
Leica CL Hands-On Preview
We go hands-on with the new Leica CL, Leica's classic style mirrorless camera, with a 24mp APS-C sensor.
21 Nov 2017 2:00PM
dudler and 3 others commented on this.
21 Nov 2017 6:08pm
How To Create A Home Photography Studio On A Budget
Here are a few simple tips and tricks on setting up a home studio without spending a fortune.
20 Nov 2017 2:38PM
pablophotographer commented on this.
21 Nov 2017 3:31pm
The Leica CL Is A New Mirrorless Camera Designed In The Iconic Leica Style
Leica's new mirrorless camera features a 24Mp APS-C sensor and the uber-cool Leica classic look. Plus, a new 18mm lens has joined the Leica ranks.
21 Nov 2017 2:00PM