Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Nikon AF-S 200-400mm f/4 G ED VR

    Nikon AF-S 200-400mm f/4 G ED VR

    This top end lens from Nikon is another that looks like it requires a pilotís licence to operate it! Bristling with knobs, buttons and switches, it takes a long study just to see them all. But are they of any use? We take a look.

Pj0 liked this.
3 Sep 2015 10:42am
Final August Photo Month Winner Announced
It's time to find out who's been awarded a year's Plus membership in week 4 of August's Photo Month competition.
2 Sep 2015 3:50PM
davidburleson liked this.
3 Sep 2015 9:38am
Take Instant Photos Without Ink With Polaroid Snap
Polaroid has introduced a new camera that can take instant photos without ink.
3 Sep 2015 9:34AM
sparrowhawk commented on this.
3 Sep 2015 7:47am
5 Easy Ways To Prevent Camera Shake
Here are five simple ways you can stop camera shake spoiling your shots.
3 Sep 2015 12:10AM
dancin and 2 others commented on this.
2 Sep 2015 11:30pm
Canon EOS 5DS R Review
The Canon EOS 5DS R offers a 50.6 megapixel full-frame CMOS sensor along with low-pass cancellation filter for improved resolution and detail in photos.
25 Aug 2015 8:41AM
MikeyC38 and 2 others commented on this.
2 Sep 2015 10:30pm
Serif Affinity Photo Review
Serif Affinity Photo promises to be a Photoshop alternative for MAC users but can it deliver? We find out in our review.
27 Aug 2015 9:50AM
BobEH and 4 others commented on this.
2 Sep 2015 9:12pm
Fujifilm X-T10 Full Review
Read our full review of the new Fujifilm X-T10, the entry level mirrorless camera from Fujifilm with classic DSLR styling.
7 Jul 2015 10:15AM
AlanWillis and 2 others commented on this.
2 Sep 2015 9:00pm
Sony Alpha A7R Mark II Sample Photos
Sample JPEG and RAW images from the new Sony Alpha A7R Mark II, with a 42.4 megapixel BSI CMOS sensor.
28 Aug 2015 11:59AM
BHSnapper and 3 others commented on this.
2 Sep 2015 7:51pm
Corel PaintShop Pro X8 Review
We look at the latest version of Corel PaintShop Pro X8 with new tools and enhanced features.
19 Aug 2015 2:28PM
ElSid commented on this.
2 Sep 2015 5:47pm
Why You Should Always Read Photo Contest Rules
The photographer who managed to win, and then lose the National Geographic photo contest in the blink of an eye.
26 Aug 2015 8:45AM
josa and 5 others commented on this.
2 Sep 2015 5:36pm
Leica S (Typ 007) Hands-On Preview
We go hands-on with the new 37.5 megapixel Leica S (Type 007) and post a number of sample photos taken with the medium format DSLR.
25 Aug 2015 2:00PM