Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Apple Aperture 1.1

    Apple Aperture 1.1

    • 20 Jun 2006
  • Thumbnail : Nikon D800 vs D800E Digital SLR Review

    Nikon D800 vs D800E Digital SLR Review

    The Nikon D800 offers 36.3 megapixels in a full frame Digital SLR, the D800E does as well, but offers even more detail, find out how the two cameras differ.

  • Thumbnail : FRANZIS DENOISE Projects Professional Review

    FRANZIS DENOISE Projects Professional Review

    FRANZIS says that DENOISE Projects will remove seven forms of image noise while still keeping the colours, sharpness and finest details. We put the software to the test to see if they're right.

  • Thumbnail : Prosumer camera Group test

    Prosumer camera Group test

    Nearly every photographer has a prosumer model to back them up. Either as a camera to take on a day out or for if a full system is just too much to cope with. Now Matt Grayson takes four of the best and pits them against each other.

    • 25 Sep 2008
  • Thumbnail : Leica M Monochrom Review

    Leica M Monochrom Review

    The Leica M Monochrom is not only unique in the digital camera world as one of only a few digital rangefinders, but also the world's only black and white only digital camera.

  • Thumbnail : Sony Cyber-shot RX10 Vs Sony Cyber-shot R1

    Sony Cyber-shot RX10 Vs Sony Cyber-shot R1

    We travel back through time to take a look at the original large sensor bridge camera, the Sony Cyber-shot R1, and compare it to the new RX10.

    • 30 Dec 2013
  • Thumbnail : Pentax Q-S1 Review

    Pentax Q-S1 Review

    Reviewed, the new compact and stylish Pentax Q-S1, with 12 megapixel BSI sensor and a redesigned camera body available in a number of colours.

  • Thumbnail : Leica X1 Hands-On Preview

    Leica X1 Hands-On Preview

    The Leica X1 is a top-end compact camera with an APS-C sized sensor. Here is a preview of this 1395 compact.

  • Thumbnail : DJI Phantom 4 Review

    DJI Phantom 4 Review

    We review the DJI Phantom 4 - the top of the range consumer drone from DJI with a 12mp camera, 4K video recording, and a 3-axis gimbal for stable shooting.

  • Thumbnail : Sigma sd Quattro Review

    Sigma sd Quattro Review

    We review the new Sigma sd Quattro - the mirrorless camera from Sigma with Digital SLR styling, and the unique Foveon sensor.

    • 5 Aug 2016
  • Thumbnail : Canon Powershot G11, Panasonic LX3 & Sigma DP2

    Canon Powershot G11, Panasonic LX3 & Sigma DP2

    A top-end compact camera offers great picture-taking potential and could even replace your DSLR when you want to travel light. We test three popular prosumer compacts that will give your DSLR a good run for its money

    • 18 Nov 2009
  • Thumbnail : Leica M9 Digital Rangefinder Review

    Leica M9 Digital Rangefinder Review

    Leica once again come up smelling of roses with the M9. A full-frame rangefinder that even they thought couldn't be built.

cattyal commented on this.
26 Sep 2016 8:52pm
September Photo Month Winner Week 3 Announced
The third winner of a Manfrotto prize in September's Photo Month has been announced.
26 Sep 2016 3:36PM
DanOrtego commented on this.
26 Sep 2016 5:34pm
Sony Alpha A99-II Hands-On Preview
We go hands-on with the new Sony Alpha A99-II, with a new 42.4mp BSI CMOS sensor, updated menus, and high speed shooting.
23 Sep 2016 11:54AM
ChrisV and 3 others commented on this.
26 Sep 2016 1:53pm
Olympus Q&A: Olympus OM-D E-M1 Sensor Size Trip
We spoke to Olympus about the new Olympus OM-D E-M1 Mark II, camera technology and features.
23 Sep 2016 3:11PM
xGei8ht commented on this.
25 Sep 2016 10:29am
Weather Photographer Of The Year 2016 Competition Winners
The Royal Meteorological Society has announced the winners of its 2016 photography competition.
25 Sep 2016 8:00AM
Friiduh and 3 others commented on this.
24 Sep 2016 7:20am
Yi Technology M1 Hands-On Preview
Yi Technology say the Yi-M1 is the mirrorless compact system camera for the smartphone generation. We have a look at this new Micro Four Thirds camera.
21 Sep 2016 1:49AM
Trevhas and 1 other commented on this.
23 Sep 2016 7:19am
Essential Tips For Capturing Landscapes In Fog & Mist
Here are a few tips to help you capture outdoor shots on misty days.
23 Sep 2016 12:10AM
CBumpkin and 8 others commented on this.
22 Sep 2016 10:04pm
Olympus OM-D E-M1 Mark II Hands-On Preview
We go hands-on with the brand new "Prototype" Olympus OM-D E-M1 Mark II, with 18fps C-AF raw shooting, 4K video, 5-axis IS and more. Updated.
19 Sep 2016 9:31PM
Pj0 liked this.
22 Sep 2016 3:36pm
Mini Competition - Win A Barbershop Camera Strap!
ePHOTOzine are giving you the chance to win a luxury camera strap courtesy of Barbershop.
22 Sep 2016 2:00PM
themak and 3 others commented on this.
22 Sep 2016 1:40pm
Fujifilm GFX 50S Hands-On Preview
We go hands-on with the new 51 megapixel Fujifilm GFX 50S medium format mirrorless camera.
20 Sep 2016 12:56PM
clickmanf22 and 8 others commented on this.
22 Sep 2016 11:05am
Best Camera Straps Available 2016
Here, we take a look at different camera straps and weigh up their pros and cons.
14 Sep 2016 3:56PM