Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Leica Q (Typ 116) Full Review

    Leica Q (Typ 116) Full Review

    Read our full review of the new Leica Q, with a full-frame 24 megapixel sensor and 28mm f/1.7 lens.

  • Thumbnail : Samsung NX1 Full Review

    Samsung NX1 Full Review

    Read our full review of the new Samsung NX1, with a 28.2 megapixel APS-C sensor, 4K video and 15fps continuous shooting.

  • Thumbnail : Pentax K-7 Digital SLR Review

    Pentax K-7 Digital SLR Review

    Matt Grayson saw the new Pentax K-7 DSLR. But is it any better than the K20D?

  • Thumbnail : Samsung NX Mini Review

    Samsung NX Mini Review

    Read our full review of the ultra compact Samsung NX Mini compact system camera - with a 20 megapixel 1inch BSI sensor, and 3inch tilting touch screen.

  • Thumbnail : Leica SL (Typ 601) Full Review

    Leica SL (Typ 601) Full Review

    Read our full review of the high-speed 24 megapixel Leica SL (Typ 601) Full-Frame mirrorless camera - Leica's replacement for the DSLR.

    • 26 Nov 2015
  • Thumbnail : Leica X Vario Review

    Leica X Vario Review

    We test the premium Leica X Vario - the only compact camera with an APS-C sensor and a zoom lens.

    • 5 Jul 2013
  • Thumbnail : Samsung NX3000 Review

    Samsung NX3000 Review

    The Samsung NX3000 is the latest entry level mirrorless camera from Samsung, and features a stylish retro design and a new 16-50mm power zoom lens.

  • Thumbnail : HDR Darkroom 2 Review

    HDR Darkroom 2 Review

    Daniel Bell gives us his opinion on HDR Darkroom 2.

  • Thumbnail : Sony 18-105mm f/4 PZ G OSS Lens Review

    Sony 18-105mm f/4 PZ G OSS Lens Review

    Gary Wolstenholme reviews the Sony 18-105mm f/4 Power Zoom G OSS lens for Sony NEX and E-Mount cameras.

    • 21 Feb 2014
  • Thumbnail : Pentax K-1 Full Review

    Pentax K-1 Full Review

    Read our full review of the new full-frame 36 megapixel Pentax K-1 Digital SLR, with a weather sealed body and unique tilting screen.

    • 29 Apr 2016
  • Thumbnail : Samsung Pro 815 Review

    Samsung Pro 815 Review

    Samsung have a history of producing feature packed compact digital cameras at a reasonable price. In this review we take a look at the Pro 815 which is their first foray into the higher end of the digital camera market.

    • 22 Dec 2005
  • Thumbnail : Olympus E-P1 vs Panasonic Lumix DMC-GF1

    Olympus E-P1 vs Panasonic Lumix DMC-GF1

    FourThirds Showdown: Micro FourThirds has been welcomed by enthusiasts due to its compact build and DSLR sensor. The Olympus E-P1 and Panasonic GF1 are two retro looking models that offer many artistic features.

georgiaeigenmann and 1 other commented on this.
1 Jun 2016 4:58am
Hamdan International Photography Award 2012
Hamdan International Photography Award 2012
The internationally renowned HIPA photography competition is now accepting entries.
1 Oct 2012 11:38AM
atomicadam13 liked this.
31 May 2016 6:00pm
Olympus PEN Lite E-PL7 Full Review
Read our full review of the new Olympus PEN Lite E-PL7 with built in Wi-Fi and Selfie touch-screen.
27 Oct 2014 1:00PM
joshwa and 2 others commented on this.
31 May 2016 2:37pm
Top 27 Best Portrait Lenses Reviewed
Here we round-up the Top 27 best portrait prime lenses we have reviewed on ePHOTOzine, ideal for portraits and bokeh.
13 May 2016 10:46AM
CountZepplin and 1 other commented on this.
31 May 2016 6:32am
Canon EOS 1D X Mark II vs 1D X vs Nikon D5
We compare the new Canon EOS 1D X Mark II with the 1D X and Nikon D5 professional DSLRs.
3 Feb 2016 1:39PM
josa commented on this.
30 May 2016 6:50pm
Free Delivery When Purchasing ePHOTOzine Branded Merchandise
You can now kit yourself out in ePHOTOzine branded clothing and not pay for shipping.
30 May 2016 8:00AM
frdimitry commented on this.
30 May 2016 5:35pm
Meike 35mm f/1.7 Lens Review
John Riley puts the new Meike 35mm f/1.7 lens for mirrorless cameras to the test to see how well this reasonably priced lens performs.
27 May 2016 11:07AM
AlexandraSD commented on this.
30 May 2016 4:29pm
MEIKE 50mm f/2.0 Mirrorless Lens Review
John Riley reviews this new, budget, mirrorless lens for APS-C cameras.
26 May 2016 2:07PM
jaytea and 2 others liked this.
28 May 2016 9:05pm
Tamron SP 70-200mm f/2.8 Di VC USD Lens Review
Tamron SP 70-200mm f/2.8 Di VC USD Lens Review
Gary Wolstenholme gives a World Exclusive first review of the Tamron SP 70-200mm f/2.8 Di VC USD lens.
26 Nov 2012 3:54PM
loomba liked this.
28 May 2016 3:20pm
May Photo Month Winner Week 3
Find out who's won a DSLR cleaning kit in week 3 of May's Photo Month competition.
27 May 2016 2:00PM
Davoid and 2 others commented on this.
27 May 2016 6:23pm
Fujifilm FinePix S9900W Review
The Fujifilm FinePix S9900W and S9800 are Fujifilm's latest ultra zoom bridge cameras, with a 50x optical zoom lens, and built in Wi-Fi in the S9900W.
22 Jun 2015 3:50PM