Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Samsung NX Mini Review

    Samsung NX Mini Review

    Read our full review of the ultra compact Samsung NX Mini compact system camera - with a 20 megapixel 1inch BSI sensor, and 3inch tilting touch screen.

  • Thumbnail : Leica SL (Typ 601) Full Review

    Leica SL (Typ 601) Full Review

    Read our full review of the high-speed 24 megapixel Leica SL (Typ 601) Full-Frame mirrorless camera - Leica's replacement for the DSLR.

    • 26 Nov 2015
  • Thumbnail : Leica X Vario Review

    Leica X Vario Review

    We test the premium Leica X Vario - the only compact camera with an APS-C sensor and a zoom lens.

  • Thumbnail : Samsung NX3000 Review

    Samsung NX3000 Review

    The Samsung NX3000 is the latest entry level mirrorless camera from Samsung, and features a stylish retro design and a new 16-50mm power zoom lens.

  • Thumbnail : Sigma sd Quattro H Review

    Sigma sd Quattro H Review

    We review the new Sigma sd Quattro H - the mirrorless camera offers a high resolution Foveon APS-H sensor, which Sigma say is equivalent to a 51 megapixel camera.

    • 27 Jan 2017
  • Thumbnail : HDR Darkroom 2 Review

    HDR Darkroom 2 Review

    Daniel Bell gives us his opinion on HDR Darkroom 2.

  • Thumbnail : Sony 18-105mm f/4 PZ G OSS Lens Review

    Sony 18-105mm f/4 PZ G OSS Lens Review

    Gary Wolstenholme reviews the Sony 18-105mm f/4 Power Zoom G OSS lens for Sony NEX and E-Mount cameras.

    • 21 Feb 2014
  • Thumbnail : Pentax K-1 Full Review

    Pentax K-1 Full Review

    Read our full review of the new full-frame 36 megapixel Pentax K-1 Digital SLR, with a weather sealed body and unique tilting screen.

  • Thumbnail : Samsung EX1 Serious Compact Review

    Samsung EX1 Serious Compact Review

    The Samsung EX1 is a top-end compact that offers Raw shooting, great build quality and a fast aperture 3x zoom. Test by Will Cheung.

  • Thumbnail : Samsung Pro 815 Review

    Samsung Pro 815 Review

    Samsung have a history of producing feature packed compact digital cameras at a reasonable price. In this review we take a look at the Pro 815 which is their first foray into the higher end of the digital camera market.

    • 22 Dec 2005
  • Thumbnail : Olympus E-P1 vs Panasonic Lumix DMC-GF1

    Olympus E-P1 vs Panasonic Lumix DMC-GF1

    FourThirds Showdown: Micro FourThirds has been welcomed by enthusiasts due to its compact build and DSLR sensor. The Olympus E-P1 and Panasonic GF1 are two retro looking models that offer many artistic features.

  • Thumbnail : Pentax K-70 Review

    Pentax K-70 Review

    We review the new Pentax K-70, Pentax's latest DSLR features a 24 megapixel sensor and a number of features from Pentax's higher end DSLRs.

KevinEllison and 3 others commented on this.
24 Mar 2017 8:31pm
15 Funny Pet Photos To Make You Smile
The Comedy Pet Photography Awards have collated some of the best entries they've received so far and we thought we'd share them with you.
24 Mar 2017 1:15PM
PentaxBro and 3 others commented on this.
24 Mar 2017 3:17pm
Pentax KP Review
We review the new Pentax KP, the 24 megapixel DSLR from Pentax, with a number of unique features including pixel shift resolution, ultra high ISO of ISO819200, 5-axis image stabilisation and a removable grip.
16 Mar 2017 11:32AM
PentaxBro and 2 others commented on this.
24 Mar 2017 2:45pm
Top 11 Best APS-C DSLRs 2017
At ePHOTOzine, we've reviewed every Digital SLR available so far, so here are the Top 11 Best APS-C Digital SLRs for 2017.
22 Mar 2017 9:21AM
USL and 1 other liked this.
24 Mar 2017 8:40am
Fujifilm XF 50-140mm f/2.8 R OIS WR Lens Review
Gary Wolstenholme reviews the premium Fujifilm Fujinon XF 50-140mm f/2.8 R OIS WR lens for X-mount cameras.
6 Jan 2015 2:56PM
USL liked this.
24 Mar 2017 8:38am
Fujifilm FUJINON XF 90mm f/2 R LM WR Preview
We go hands-on with the new Fujifilm FUJINON XF 90mm f/2 R LM WR X-Mount lens.
18 May 2015 6:00AM
DavidLaverty commented on this.
23 Mar 2017 11:15pm
Win An Antarctica Photography Safari
It's your last chance to win a once in a lifetime trip to Antarctica.
23 Mar 2017 11:39AM
StrayCat and 4 others commented on this.
23 Mar 2017 6:53pm
Panasonic Lumix FZ2000 FZ2500 Full Review
Read our full review of the new Panasonic Lumix FZ2000 - Panasonic's premium ultra-zoom designed to be the ultimate 4K video / photo hybrid camera.
18 Jan 2017 2:15PM
peterjones and 1 other commented on this.
23 Mar 2017 4:31pm
Gitzo Systematic Tripod Winner Announced
Find out which ePHOTOzine member has won a high-end Gitzo Systematic tripod.
23 Mar 2017 10:25AM
maratsuikka commented on this.
23 Mar 2017 4:06am
Nikon D810A DSLR Review
We review the Nikon D810A DSLR designed for astro photography, with examples from Astro Photographer Göran Strand.
29 Mar 2016 3:51PM
pink and 9 others commented on this.
22 Mar 2017 9:18pm
Irix 11mm f/4 Firefly Review
John Riley reviews the new Irix 11mm f/4 Firefly ultra-wide-angle lens for full-frame Canon, Nikon and Pentax DSLRs.
6 Mar 2017 11:52AM