Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Samyang 50mm f/1.2 AS UMC CS Review

    Samyang 50mm f/1.2 AS UMC CS Review

    John Riley reviews the bright Samyang 50mm f/1.2 AS UMC CS prime lens for mirrorless cameras, with a Sony Alpha A6000.

    • 5 Nov 2015
  • Thumbnail : HOYA HD UV Filter Review

    HOYA HD UV Filter Review

    We compare a number of UV filters to see which is the best for your camera, and more importantly image quality.

    • 10 Jul 2015
  • Thumbnail : Sony Alpha QX1 Review

    Sony Alpha QX1 Review

    We review the Sony Alpha QX1 - a small camera with interchangeable lenses that works with your smartphone.

  • Thumbnail : Canon EF 16-35mm f/2.8L III USM Review

    Canon EF 16-35mm f/2.8L III USM Review

    John Riley reviews the new Canon EF 16-35mm f/2.8L III USM wide-angle lens for full-frame Canon EF mount cameras.

  • Thumbnail : DJI Phantom 4 Review

    DJI Phantom 4 Review

    We review the DJI Phantom 4 - the top of the range consumer drone from DJI with a 12mp camera, 4K video recording, and a 3-axis gimbal for stable shooting.

  • Thumbnail : Budget group

    Budget group

    It took Matt Grayson weeks of preparation like standing infront of the mirror practising jokes, hiring the tuxedo and drinking honey and lemon juice to improve his voice before being told that compering had been spelled incorrectly.

    • 12 Sep 2007
  • Thumbnail : Nikon COOLPIX P7000 Review

    Nikon COOLPIX P7000 Review

    A serious compact for the serious photographer. The P7000 boasts many features found on digital SLR cameras, plus a 28-200mm equivalent lens, a 10.1 megapixel sensor and RAW image recording.

  • Thumbnail : Phase One Capture One 6.1 Pro Review

    Phase One Capture One 6.1 Pro Review

    The latest RAW workflow software from Phase One adds native 64bit support as well as a slew of other new features.

  • Thumbnail : DXO ONE Camera Review

    DXO ONE Camera Review

    The DXO ONE is a tiny camera with a large sensor that connects to Apple devices via a lightning connector and turns them into a viewfinder and control unit. It sounds like a rather cool piece of technology but can it perform? We find out in our review.

  • Thumbnail : HOYA FUSION Antistatic Filters Series Review

    HOYA FUSION Antistatic Filters Series Review

    Hoya's FUSION antistatic filters are put to the test by Russian photographer Dmitry Evtifeev.

    • 17 May 2016
  • Thumbnail : Nikon D3000 Digital SLR Review

    Nikon D3000 Digital SLR Review

    Matt Grayson was privy to the newest entry level DSLR, the Nikon D3000.

  • Thumbnail : Nikon D700 long term test

    Nikon D700 long term test

    The D700 has been around for nearly two years so in DSLR terms it is due for its pension. Two ePHOTOzine experts take a long, lingering look at it and wonder if now is the time to snap up a bargain

PentaxBro and 3 others commented on this.
26 Mar 2017 11:54pm
Pentax KP Review
We review the new Pentax KP, the 24 megapixel DSLR from Pentax, with a number of unique features including pixel shift resolution, ultra high ISO of ISO819200, 5-axis image stabilisation and a removable grip.
16 Mar 2017 11:32AM
MEJKreations commented on this.
26 Mar 2017 11:33pm
Nikon Coolpix B500 Review
We review the Nikon Coolpix B500, the 40x ultra zoom camera powered by AA batteries, with Wi-Fi and Bluetooth.
24 Oct 2016 11:51AM
MEJKreations and 1 other liked this.
26 Mar 2017 9:17pm
15 Funny Pet Photos To Make You Smile
The Comedy Pet Photography Awards have collated some of the best entries they've received so far and we thought we'd share them with you.
24 Mar 2017 1:15PM
USL and 1 other liked this.
26 Mar 2017 3:36pm
Fujifilm XF Fujinon 23mm f/1.4 R Lens Review
Fujifilm XF Fujinon 23mm f/1.4 R Lens Review
Gary Wolstenholme reviews this bright 23mm f/1.4 prime lens for the Fujifilm X series.
28 Nov 2013 10:40AM
noahplane commented on this.
26 Mar 2017 2:54am
Panasonic Lumix LX15 Review
Amy Davies reviews the new Panasonic Lumix LX15, with a bright f/1.4 zoom lens, 4K video, built-in Wi-Fi and manual controls.
9 Nov 2016 8:42AM
altitude50 and 1 other commented on this.
25 Mar 2017 7:35pm
Canon Powershot G12 review
Canon Powershot G12 review
ePHOTOzine member Adrian Wilson reviews the Canon Powershot G12, the latest in a long line of Canon G series cameras; a point and shoot range for the more discerning photographer who wants quality but not the bulk of a DSLR.
8 Dec 2010 12:16PM
ArmiaDon commented on this.
25 Mar 2017 5:43pm
Smartphone Cameras Vs DSLRs - Which Is Better?
Here, we discuss the pros and cons of smartphone cameras and DSLRs - which is better?
21 Apr 2016 10:31AM
PentaxBro and 4 others commented on this.
25 Mar 2017 2:24pm
Top 11 Best APS-C DSLRs 2017
At ePHOTOzine, we've reviewed every Digital SLR available so far, so here are the Top 11 Best APS-C Digital SLRs for 2017.
22 Mar 2017 9:21AM
USL and 1 other liked this.
24 Mar 2017 8:40am
Fujifilm XF 50-140mm f/2.8 R OIS WR Lens Review
Gary Wolstenholme reviews the premium Fujifilm Fujinon XF 50-140mm f/2.8 R OIS WR lens for X-mount cameras.
6 Jan 2015 2:56PM
USL liked this.
24 Mar 2017 8:38am
Fujifilm FUJINON XF 90mm f/2 R LM WR Preview
We go hands-on with the new Fujifilm FUJINON XF 90mm f/2 R LM WR X-Mount lens.
18 May 2015 6:00AM