Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Zenfolio Photo Hosting website

    Zenfolio Photo Hosting website

    And here's your host - Zenfolio provide a safe haven for you to store, arrange, secure and sell your pictures.

    • 9 Sep 2009
  • Thumbnail : Epson Stylus Photo Printer PX720WD review

    Epson Stylus Photo Printer PX720WD review

    Adrian Wilson reviews the all-in-one printer and scanner Epson Stylus Photo Printer PX720WD.

    • 19 Jan 2011
  • Thumbnail : Photo Trigger Review

    Photo Trigger Review

    We take a look at the Photo Trigger - an audio, light and motion camera trigger system with built in intervalometer.

    • 8 Feb 2013
  • Thumbnail : Chillblast Fusion Photo OC Lite II Photo Editing PC Review

    Chillblast Fusion Photo OC Lite II Photo Editing PC Review

    We review the Chillblast Fusion Photo OC Lite II Photo Editing PC, a PC designed specifically for running Photoshop and other photo editing packages.

    • 27 Jul 2016
  • Thumbnail : Albelli Photo Book Review

    Albelli Photo Book Review

    Hi Richard Housham here, normally I'm helping people on the site or developing it further, but today I'm reviewing the Albelli Photo Book.

    • 5 May 2011
  • Thumbnail : ePHOTOzine's photo course diary

    ePHOTOzine's photo course diary

    Two ePz staff members have joined the Photography Institute and you can follow their progress here.

    • 24 Dec 2010
  • Thumbnail : Stockbox Photo Review

    Stockbox Photo Review

    David Clapp finds out how easy it is to start your own stock library with Stockbox Photo.

    • 16 Aug 2011
  • Thumbnail : Vanguard UP-Rise Messenger 38 Photo Bag

    Vanguard UP-Rise Messenger 38 Photo Bag

    David Clapp takes the Vanguard Uprise Messenger bag to Lisbon to put it to the test.

    • 11 May 2010
  • Thumbnail : Epson Stylus Photo R3000 Printer Review

    Epson Stylus Photo R3000 Printer Review

    We have the Epson Stylus Photo R3000 A3+ printer in for review, who better to review it than someone who sells prints?

    • 20 May 2011
  • Thumbnail : Roxio Creator 2009

    Roxio Creator 2009

    And on the seventh day Roxio Creator came to the end of all its work; and on the seventh day it took its rest from all the work which Gary Wolstenholme had done.

    • 19 Jan 2009
  • Thumbnail : Epson Stylus Photo PX810 FW

    Epson Stylus Photo PX810 FW

    The Epson Stylus Photo PX810 FW offers the whole package for the professional photographer who only needs A4. With a scanner, fax machine and wi-fi connectivity, does it justify the 295 price tag?

    • 23 Mar 2010
  • Thumbnail : Epson Stylus Photo R2880

    Epson Stylus Photo R2880

    With a name sounding like a pirate confirming the focal length of his lens, you'll be pleased to know that the Epson Stylus Photo R2880 is far more serious than this intro. Matt Grayson investigates.

    • 1 Aug 2008
Pj0 liked this.
22 May 2018 7:41pm
Astronaut Realises He's Forgot His Memory Card When On The Outside Of The International Space Station
A NASA Astronaut on a spacewalk realised his camera was without a memory card a little bit too late...
22 May 2018 11:27AM
stevepwest commented on this.
22 May 2018 2:44pm
Perfect Your Indoor Flower Photography Skills With These Top Tips
Just because it's winter doesn't mean we can't have a go at flower photography.
14 Jan 2018 12:10AM
stevepwest and 8 others commented on this.
22 May 2018 2:40pm
Adapting Vintage Legacy Lenses For Use On New Digital Cameras
A whole world of old lenses are out there waiting to be explored, you just have to know what you're looking for and that's what John Duder is going to help you out with.
16 Feb 2018 9:09AM
agp1337 and 12 others commented on this.
21 May 2018 9:10pm
Irix 11mm f/4 Firefly Review
John Riley reviews the new Irix 11mm f/4 Firefly ultra-wide-angle lens for full-frame Canon, Nikon and Pentax DSLRs.
6 Mar 2017 11:52AM
saltireblue commented on this.
20 May 2018 6:52pm
Peak Design Everyday Sling 5L Review
We take a look at the Peak Design Everyday Sling 5L - the smallest bag in their everyday range.
19 May 2018 2:00PM
vanbelnl and 4 others commented on this.
19 May 2018 11:06pm
Pentax KP Review
We review the new Pentax KP, the 24 megapixel DSLR from Pentax, with a number of unique features including pixel shift resolution, ultra high ISO of ISO819200, 5-axis image stabilisation and a removable grip.
16 Mar 2017 11:32AM
lerass and 3 others commented on this.
19 May 2018 11:13am
Canon EOS M50 Review
We review the new Canon EOS M50, Canon's entry level DSLR-style mirrorless camera, with some high-spec features, including 4K video, eye-detection focus and high ISO speeds.
28 Mar 2018 10:19AM
claudioNC commented on this.
19 May 2018 12:13am
Sony DSC-RX0 Review
We've been shooting with the new Sony DSC-RX0, read our read our review of this unique action camera.
31 Jan 2018 11:14AM
johnriley1uk and 2 others commented on this.
18 May 2018 8:46am
Asahi Super Takumar 50mm f/1.4 Review
John Riley reviews the Asahi Pentax Super-Takumar 50mm f/1.4 Model I (8-Element), and finds out if the lens deserves the legendary status it has.
15 May 2018 3:23PM
byman commented on this.
18 May 2018 7:27am
Second May Photo Month Winner
It's time to announce the second Photo Month winner this month who's got their hands on a year's Foliopic membership.
17 May 2018 1:19PM