Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 6D vs Canon EOS 5D Mark III Review

    Canon EOS 6D vs Canon EOS 5D Mark III Review

    We compare the Canon EOS 5D Mark III and the Canon EOS 6D, both full-frame Digital SLRs from Canon, but with a big price difference.

  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 6D DSLR Review

    Canon EOS 6D DSLR Review

    The Canon EOS 6D is one of the cheapest new full frame Digital SLRs available, find out how it performs in our review.

  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 5D Mark I Vs II Vs III Review

    Canon EOS 5D Mark I Vs II Vs III Review

    We compare the Canon EOS 5D Trilogy: Mark I, Mark II and Mark III to see how far we've come since the first affordable full frame digital SLR was announced in 2005.

  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 5D Mark IV Full Review

    Canon EOS 5D Mark IV Full Review

    We review the new Canon EOS 5D Mark IV, with a 30 megapixel full-frame sensor and 4K video recording, could this be the best DSLR from Canon yet?

  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 650D Digital SLR User Review

    Canon EOS 650D Digital SLR User Review

    Prashant Meswani gives us his opinion on the new Canon EOS 650D Digital SLR, in his user review. Updated: 02/08/12 with low-light examples.

  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 50D

    Canon EOS 50D

    Matt Grayson takes a close look at the recently announced Canon EOS 50D.

  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 400D

    Canon EOS 400D

    Being the market leader in the fastest growing sector of the photographic market is a tough title to hold on to, especially with most major camera manufacturers announcing new entry-level products this year. Can Canon's latest entry-level offering, the EOS 400D, retain this position in the face of such fierce competition? In this review Gary Wolstenholme takes a look whether if anyone can, Canon can.

    • 20 Nov 2006
  • Thumbnail : G-volution

    G-volution

    David Clapp takes a look at the new Nikon G/EOS adapter.

    • 1 Sep 2009
  • Thumbnail : Phase One Capture One 7 Pro Review

    Phase One Capture One 7 Pro Review

    Gary Wolstenholme reviews Phase One Capture One 7 Pro, the latest version of Raw image editing from Phase One.

    • 21 Jan 2013
  • Thumbnail : Panasonic Lumix GH5 Full Review

    Panasonic Lumix GH5 Full Review

    Read our full review of the Panasonic Lumix GH5 - the ultimate video and stills camera - with FullHD video at 180fps, 4K video at 60fps, 6K photo at 30fps, and 20mp stills at 12fps - the camera offers everything you could possibly want.

  • Thumbnail : Sony Alpha A99-II Review

    Sony Alpha A99-II Review

    The 42.4 megapixel Sony Alpha A99 Mark II an SLR shaped Digital SLT with high-speed 12fps continuous shooting and 4K video recording.

  • Thumbnail : Nikon D5 Review

    Nikon D5 Review

    We review the new Nikon D5, with high speed shooting, 4K video and ISO up to 3.2 million!

johnriley1uk and 1 other commented on this.
21 Jul 2017 5:12pm
Nikon AF-P DX Nikkor 10-20mm f/4.5-5.6 VR Review
John Riley reviews the new wide-angle Nikon AF-P DX Nikkor 10-20mm f/4.5-5.6G VR zoom lens for APS-C Nikon Digital SLRs.
19 Jul 2017 9:00AM
pablophotographer commented on this.
21 Jul 2017 7:19am
Canon EOS 77D Review
We review the Canon EOS 77D, Canon's mid-range APS-C Digital SLR, with improved shooting speeds, and updated AF.
20 Jul 2017 9:00AM
yvonnehart commented on this.
20 Jul 2017 11:37pm
Capture Patterns On Your Travels
Tips on searching for patterns to photograph while on his travels.
20 Jul 2017 12:10AM
JackAllTog commented on this.
19 Jul 2017 9:28pm
Adobe Spark - Easy To Use Visual Storytelling Apps
Adobe has released a new range of free web and mobile based applications designed to be easy to use and turn your ideas into compelling social graphics, web stories, and animated videos.
19 May 2016 2:00PM
joshwa and 1 other commented on this.
19 Jul 2017 2:13pm
Canon Powershot SX430 IS Review
Reviewed, the compact Canon Powershot SX430 IS with 20mp CCD sensor and 45x optical zoom lens.
17 Jul 2017 1:27PM
Sonnar and 1 other commented on this.
18 Jul 2017 8:09pm
Introducing The Novoflex 600mm - A Lens That Could Get You Arrested
The Novoflex 600mm is a weird lens that might get you close to wildlife but you might also be mistaken for a sniper.
6 Jul 2017 3:00PM
NatuRaOx2 commented on this.
18 Jul 2017 3:23pm
Nikon AF-S NIKKOR 28mm f/1.4E ED Review
John Riley reviews the bright aperture Nikon AF-S NIKKOR 28mm f/1.4E ED wide-angle lens for full-frame cameras.
18 Jul 2017 8:00AM
JohnMacLeanPhotography and 11 others commented on this.
18 Jul 2017 8:38am
Irix 11mm f/4 Firefly Review
John Riley reviews the new Irix 11mm f/4 Firefly ultra-wide-angle lens for full-frame Canon, Nikon and Pentax DSLRs.
6 Mar 2017 11:52AM
lewesiansky and 11 others commented on this.
15 Jul 2017 8:33pm
Sony Alpha A68 SLT Review
We review the new Sony Alpha A68, with an updated focus system, and top LCD screen.
1 Jun 2016 9:46AM
AlanWillis and 3 others commented on this.
13 Jul 2017 9:42am
Sony Alpha A9 Full Review
John Riley reviews the new Sony Alpha A9 - the high speed 24 megapixel full-frame mirrorless camera, with 20fps continuous shooting and 4K video.
3 Jul 2017 1:05PM