Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


The Photography Show, a destination for all photographers

Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 6D vs Canon EOS 5D Mark III Review

    Canon EOS 6D vs Canon EOS 5D Mark III Review

    We compare the Canon EOS 5D Mark III and the Canon EOS 6D, both full-frame Digital SLRs from Canon, but with a big price difference.

  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 6D DSLR Review

    Canon EOS 6D DSLR Review

    The Canon EOS 6D is one of the cheapest new full frame Digital SLRs available, find out how it performs in our review.

  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 5D Mark I vs II vs III Review

    Canon EOS 5D Mark I vs II vs III Review

    We compare the Canon EOS 5D Trilogy: Mark I, Mark II and Mark III to see how far we've come since the first affordable full frame digital SLR was announced in 2005.

  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 5D Mark IV Full Review

    Canon EOS 5D Mark IV Full Review

    We review the new Canon EOS 5D Mark IV, with a 30 megapixel full-frame sensor and 4K video recording, could this be the best DSLR from Canon yet?

  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 650D Digital SLR User Review

    Canon EOS 650D Digital SLR User Review

    Prashant Meswani gives us his opinion on the new Canon EOS 650D Digital SLR, in his user review. Updated: 02/08/12 with low-light examples.

  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 400D

    Canon EOS 400D

    Being the market leader in the fastest growing sector of the photographic market is a tough title to hold on to, especially with most major camera manufacturers announcing new entry-level products this year. Can Canon's latest entry-level offering, the EOS 400D, retain this position in the face of such fierce competition? In this review Gary Wolstenholme takes a look whether if anyone can, Canon can.

    • 20 Nov 2006
  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 50D

    Canon EOS 50D

    Matt Grayson takes a close look at the recently announced Canon EOS 50D.

  • Thumbnail : G-volution

    G-volution

    David Clapp takes a look at the new Nikon G/EOS adapter.

    • 1 Sep 2009
  • Thumbnail : Phase One Capture One 7 Pro Review

    Phase One Capture One 7 Pro Review

    Gary Wolstenholme reviews Phase One Capture One 7 Pro, the latest version of Raw image editing from Phase One.

    • 21 Jan 2013
  • Thumbnail : Nikon D5 Review

    Nikon D5 Review

    We review the new Nikon D5, with high speed shooting, 4K video and ISO up to 3.2 million!

  • Thumbnail : Noise reduction software

    Noise reduction software

    Sometimes a fast film speed is necessary and the resultant noise can reduce your picture to a speckly wreck. Here we test various noise reduction programs to see which are the best.

  • Thumbnail : Sony Alpha A65 SLT DSLR Review

    Sony Alpha A65 SLT DSLR Review

    Joshua Waller reviews the new Sony Alpha A65. Is this the bargain Digital SLR of the year?

ElSid and 3 others commented on this.
20 Jan 2017 5:27pm
Meike 6.5mm f/2.0 Fisheye Lens Review
John Riley reviews the Meike 6.5mm f/2.0 Fisheye lens, available for mirrorless cameras in Micro Four Thirds, Sony E, Fujifilm X and Canon EF-M lens mounts.
13 Jan 2017 9:46AM
JackAllTog liked this.
20 Jan 2017 12:36pm
Save £10 On Amazon When Spending £50
Today only, Amazon customers can save £10 on orders over £50.
20 Jan 2017 9:22AM
aksoyk liked this.
20 Jan 2017 10:02am
ePz Goes Hands-On With The Mirrorless Fujifilm X-T20 Camera & Sample Photos
The new Mirrorless Fujifilm X-T20 camera is in our hands, check out the photos and have a look at full-size sample photos taken with the new camera.
19 Jan 2017 1:59PM
jordachelr liked this.
20 Jan 2017 7:21am
Fujifilm GFX 50S Mirrorless Medium Format Camera Sample Photos
Take a look at our sample photos captured with the Fujifilm GFX 50S mirrorless medium format camera with its huge 51.4Mp sensor.
19 Jan 2017 3:36PM
joshwa and 10 others commented on this.
19 Jan 2017 4:37pm
Canon EOS M5 Hands-On Preview
We go hands-on with the new Canon EOS M5, the new mirrorless camera from Canon with mini-DSLR styling and advanced shooting performance.
15 Sep 2016 8:44AM
DigitalD80 liked this.
19 Jan 2017 1:34pm
Perfect Your Indoor Flower Photography Skills With These Top Tips
Just because it's winter doesn't mean we can't have a go at flower photography.
14 Jan 2017 12:10AM
ChrisV and 3 others commented on this.
19 Jan 2017 1:23pm
Panasonic Lumix FZ2000 FZ2500 Full Review
Read our full review of the new Panasonic Lumix FZ2000 - Panasonic's premium ultra-zoom designed to be the ultimate 4K video / photo hybrid camera.
18 Jan 2017 2:15PM
JackAllTog commented on this.
18 Jan 2017 11:03pm
Second January Photo Month Winner Announced
Second Samsung memory card winner in January's Photo Month announced.
18 Jan 2017 3:21PM
NorfolkLad and 1 other commented on this.
18 Jan 2017 10:32pm
BenQ SW320 4K SW Series 31.5inch Monitor Review
We review the new SW320 from BenQ - a 32inch monitor with 4K UHD resolution, 10bit colour, and HDR support.
11 Jan 2017 12:00PM
JJGEE and 2 others commented on this.
18 Jan 2017 11:50am
8 Tripod Tips For Photographers To Consider
We've put together a list of tips to consider when buying and using a tripod.
18 Jan 2017 12:10AM