Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 6D vs Canon EOS 5D Mark III Review

    Canon EOS 6D vs Canon EOS 5D Mark III Review

    We compare the Canon EOS 5D Mark III and the Canon EOS 6D, both full-frame Digital SLRs from Canon, but with a big price difference.

  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 6D DSLR Review

    Canon EOS 6D DSLR Review

    The Canon EOS 6D is one of the cheapest new full frame Digital SLRs available, find out how it performs in our review.

  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 5D Mark I Vs II Vs III Review

    Canon EOS 5D Mark I Vs II Vs III Review

    We compare the Canon EOS 5D Trilogy: Mark I, Mark II and Mark III to see how far we've come since the first affordable full frame digital SLR was announced in 2005.

  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 5D Mark IV Full Review

    Canon EOS 5D Mark IV Full Review

    We review the new Canon EOS 5D Mark IV, with a 30 megapixel full-frame sensor and 4K video recording, could this be the best DSLR from Canon yet?

  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 650D Digital SLR User Review

    Canon EOS 650D Digital SLR User Review

    Prashant Meswani gives us his opinion on the new Canon EOS 650D Digital SLR, in his user review. Updated: 02/08/12 with low-light examples.

  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 400D

    Canon EOS 400D

    Being the market leader in the fastest growing sector of the photographic market is a tough title to hold on to, especially with most major camera manufacturers announcing new entry-level products this year. Can Canon's latest entry-level offering, the EOS 400D, retain this position in the face of such fierce competition? In this review Gary Wolstenholme takes a look whether if anyone can, Canon can.

    • 20 Nov 2006
  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 50D

    Canon EOS 50D

    Matt Grayson takes a close look at the recently announced Canon EOS 50D.

  • Thumbnail : G-volution

    G-volution

    David Clapp takes a look at the new Nikon G/EOS adapter.

    • 1 Sep 2009
  • Thumbnail : Phase One Capture One 7 Pro Review

    Phase One Capture One 7 Pro Review

    Gary Wolstenholme reviews Phase One Capture One 7 Pro, the latest version of Raw image editing from Phase One.

    • 21 Jan 2013
  • Thumbnail : Panasonic Lumix GH5 Full Review

    Panasonic Lumix GH5 Full Review

    Read our full review of the Panasonic Lumix GH5 - the ultimate video and stills camera - with FullHD video at 180fps, 4K video at 60fps, 6K photo at 30fps, and 20mp stills at 12fps - the camera offers everything you could possibly want.

  • Thumbnail : Sony Alpha A99-II Review

    Sony Alpha A99-II Review

    The 42.4 megapixel Sony Alpha A99 Mark II an SLR shaped Digital SLT with high-speed 12fps continuous shooting and 4K video recording.

  • Thumbnail : Nikon D5 Review

    Nikon D5 Review

    We review the new Nikon D5, with high speed shooting, 4K video and ISO up to 3.2 million!

JJGEE commented on this.
19 May 2017 6:54am
7 Essential Zoo Photography Tips
Take your camera along to the zoo for some close-up animal photography.
19 May 2017 12:10AM
PixelDon and 4 others commented on this.
18 May 2017 5:31pm
Tamron 10-24mm f/3.5-4.5 Di II VC HLD Review
John Riley reviews the new Tamron 10-24mm f/3.5-4.5 Di II VC HLD lens for Nikon and Canon APS-C DSLR cameras.
28 Feb 2017 3:38PM
johnriley1uk and 2 others commented on this.
18 May 2017 3:27pm
Sony FE 100mm f/2.8 STF GM OSS Review
John Riley reviews the new Sony FE 100mm f/2.8 STF G Master OSS portrait lens for Sony E mount cameras.
16 May 2017 1:53PM
ThomasT and 6 others commented on this.
18 May 2017 2:49am
Canon EOS 800D Full Review
Read our full review of the new Canon EOS 800D Digital SLR with built-in guide mode, and faster continuous shooting.
15 May 2017 10:00AM
LenShepherd and 1 other commented on this.
17 May 2017 5:50pm
Soligor 400mm f/6.3 T2 Lens Review
John Riley has a look at this classic telephoto lens, the Soligor 400mm f/6.3 T2.
16 May 2017 9:00AM
vicwright and 3 others commented on this.
15 May 2017 9:50pm
7 Free Ebook for Photographers To Get Inspired
PhotoWhoa have 7 free photography eBooks photographers can download and they focus on a variety of photographic subjects.
1 Mar 2017 3:34PM
SlowSong and 1 other commented on this.
15 May 2017 6:40pm
Artistic Pelican Image Awarded POTW Accolade
Beautiful artistic pelican image awarded Photo of the Week accolade.
15 May 2017 11:21AM
bluesandtwos liked this.
15 May 2017 4:15pm
3 Basic Techniques For Lighting Anything
Here are 3 great lighting techniques you can use to light almost anything.
11 May 2017 10:00AM
emmaK22 and 1 other commented on this.
15 May 2017 2:56pm
18 Top Landscape Photography Books To Educate & Inspire You
Pick up a few landscape photography tips and tricks from professionals in these 18 top landscape photography themed books.
15 May 2017 8:00AM
Savvas511 liked this.
14 May 2017 6:10pm
Top 35 Best Lenses For Micro Four Thirds Cameras 2017
We round-up the Top 35 Best lenses for Micro Four Thirds cameras you can purchase right now.
5 May 2017 8:00AM