Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Enter ePHOTOzine's Prize Draw, with fab gifts for everyone! Click Here

Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 6D vs Canon EOS 5D Mark III Review

    Canon EOS 6D vs Canon EOS 5D Mark III Review

    We compare the Canon EOS 5D Mark III and the Canon EOS 6D, both full-frame Digital SLRs from Canon, but with a big price difference.

  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 6D DSLR Review

    Canon EOS 6D DSLR Review

    The Canon EOS 6D is one of the cheapest new full frame Digital SLRs available, find out how it performs in our review.

  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 5D Mark I vs II vs III Review

    Canon EOS 5D Mark I vs II vs III Review

    We compare the Canon EOS 5D Trilogy: Mark I, Mark II and Mark III to see how far we've come since the first affordable full frame digital SLR was announced in 2005.

  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 5D Mark IV Full Review

    Canon EOS 5D Mark IV Full Review

    We review the new Canon EOS 5D Mark IV, with a 30 megapixel full-frame sensor and 4K video recording, could this be the best DSLR from Canon yet?

  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 650D Digital SLR User Review

    Canon EOS 650D Digital SLR User Review

    Prashant Meswani gives us his opinion on the new Canon EOS 650D Digital SLR, in his user review. Updated: 02/08/12 with low-light examples.

  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 400D

    Canon EOS 400D

    Being the market leader in the fastest growing sector of the photographic market is a tough title to hold on to, especially with most major camera manufacturers announcing new entry-level products this year. Can Canon's latest entry-level offering, the EOS 400D, retain this position in the face of such fierce competition? In this review Gary Wolstenholme takes a look whether if anyone can, Canon can.

    • 20 Nov 2006
  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 50D

    Canon EOS 50D

    Matt Grayson takes a close look at the recently announced Canon EOS 50D.

  • Thumbnail : G-volution

    G-volution

    David Clapp takes a look at the new Nikon G/EOS adapter.

    • 1 Sep 2009
  • Thumbnail : Phase One Capture One 7 Pro Review

    Phase One Capture One 7 Pro Review

    Gary Wolstenholme reviews Phase One Capture One 7 Pro, the latest version of Raw image editing from Phase One.

    • 21 Jan 2013
  • Thumbnail : Nikon D5 Review

    Nikon D5 Review

    We review the new Nikon D5, with high speed shooting, 4K video and ISO up to 3.2 million!

  • Thumbnail : Noise reduction software

    Noise reduction software

    Sometimes a fast film speed is necessary and the resultant noise can reduce your picture to a speckly wreck. Here we test various noise reduction programs to see which are the best.

  • Thumbnail : Sony Alpha A65 SLT DSLR Review

    Sony Alpha A65 SLT DSLR Review

    Joshua Waller reviews the new Sony Alpha A65. Is this the bargain Digital SLR of the year?

Pj0 liked this.
3 Dec 2016 11:49am
Win A Pentax K-70 DSLR & 18-135mm Lens
Enter today's free Christmas Prize Draw for the chance to win a Pentax K-70 DSLR.
3 Dec 2016 7:00AM
1mum5kids liked this.
3 Dec 2016 9:10am
Top Tips On Photographing Snowy Landscapes
Pick up some tips on photographing snowy landscapes this winter.
3 Dec 2016 12:10AM
JJGEE commented on this.
2 Dec 2016 7:40pm
Phase One Capture One Pro 10 Announced
Phase One has released the latest version of its raw conversion and image editing software.
2 Dec 2016 12:04PM
russmac and 5 others commented on this.
2 Dec 2016 1:59pm
Top 10 Best Waterproof Cameras 2016
Here are our top 10 best waterproof tough cameras for active photographers with features like GPS and Wi-Fi built in they make an ideal active holiday camera.
1 Dec 2016 2:13PM
JacquesCornell and 17 others commented on this.
2 Dec 2016 10:46am
Panasonic Lumix GX80 Review
We review the brand new Panasonic Lumix GX80, the latest Panasonic Micro Four Thirds camera has 5-axis Image Stabilisation, 4K video and improved image quality.
5 Apr 2016 5:30AM
drtom and 2 others commented on this.
1 Dec 2016 11:29pm
Samyang 16mm f/2.0 ED AS UMC CS Lens Review
Samyang 16mm f/2.0 ED AS UMC CS Lens Review
Gary Wolstenholme reviews the Samyang 16mm f/2.0 ED AS UMC CS lens.
9 Jul 2013 3:31PM
Stumpy and 3 others commented on this.
1 Dec 2016 7:46pm
Top 11 Best Nikon Nikkor Lenses 2016
Find out which Nikon lenses have made the 2016 ePHOTOzine top 11 Nikkor lens list.
1 Dec 2016 3:24PM
ChrisV and 1 other commented on this.
1 Dec 2016 5:31pm
Top 10 Best Entry Level CSCs 2016
Here are the Top 10 Best Entry-level Mirrorless Compact System Cameras (CSCs) available, reviewed by ePHOTOzine.
30 Nov 2016 1:38PM
AlexandraSD commented on this.
1 Dec 2016 4:13pm
Fujifilm X-A10 Is Designed For Interchangeable Lens Camera Newbies Who Take Selfies
Fujifilm has introduced a new mirrorless interchangeable lens camera that's compact and designed for first-time interchangeable lens camera users who are also selfie fans.
1 Dec 2016 5:00AM
Pj0 and 3 others liked this.
30 Nov 2016 6:02pm
Top 13 Best Premium Compact System Cameras 2016
Here are the Top 13 Best Premium Mirrorless Compact System Cameras (CSCs) with an Electronic Viewfinder (EVF) reviewed by ePHOTOzine.
30 Nov 2016 1:39PM