Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 6D vs Canon EOS 5D Mark III Review

    Canon EOS 6D vs Canon EOS 5D Mark III Review

    We compare the Canon EOS 5D Mark III and the Canon EOS 6D, both full-frame Digital SLRs from Canon, but with a big price difference.

  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 6D DSLR Review

    Canon EOS 6D DSLR Review

    The Canon EOS 6D is one of the cheapest new full frame Digital SLRs available, find out how it performs in our review.

  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 5D Mark I vs II vs III Review

    Canon EOS 5D Mark I vs II vs III Review

    We compare the Canon EOS 5D Trilogy: Mark I, Mark II and Mark III to see how far we've come since the first affordable full frame digital SLR was announced in 2005.

  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 650D Digital SLR User Review

    Canon EOS 650D Digital SLR User Review

    Prashant Meswani gives us his opinion on the new Canon EOS 650D Digital SLR, in his user review. Updated: 02/08/12 with low-light examples.

  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 400D

    Canon EOS 400D

    Being the market leader in the fastest growing sector of the photographic market is a tough title to hold on to, especially with most major camera manufacturers announcing new entry-level products this year. Can Canon's latest entry-level offering, the EOS 400D, retain this position in the face of such fierce competition? In this review Gary Wolstenholme takes a look whether if anyone can, Canon can.

    • 20 Nov 2006
  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 50D

    Canon EOS 50D

    Matt Grayson takes a close look at the recently announced Canon EOS 50D.

  • Thumbnail : G-volution

    G-volution

    David Clapp takes a look at the new Nikon G/EOS adapter.

    • 1 Sep 2009
  • Thumbnail : Phase One Capture One 7 Pro Review

    Phase One Capture One 7 Pro Review

    Gary Wolstenholme reviews Phase One Capture One 7 Pro, the latest version of Raw image editing from Phase One.

  • Thumbnail : Nikon D5 Review

    Nikon D5 Review

    We review the new Nikon D5, with high speed shooting, 4K video and ISO up to 3.2 million!

    • 11 Apr 2016
  • Thumbnail : Noise reduction software

    Noise reduction software

    Sometimes a fast film speed is necessary and the resultant noise can reduce your picture to a speckly wreck. Here we test various noise reduction programs to see which are the best.

  • Thumbnail : Sony Alpha A65 SLT DSLR Review

    Sony Alpha A65 SLT DSLR Review

    Joshua Waller reviews the new Sony Alpha A65. Is this the bargain Digital SLR of the year?

  • Thumbnail : KATA Hiker Backpack HB-205

    KATA Hiker Backpack HB-205

    The Kata HB-205 backpacks put to the test

    • 29 Mar 2007
tonyng and 1 other commented on this.
25 May 2016 1:26pm
Top 10 Best Nikon Nikkor Lenses 2016
Find out which Nikon lenses have made the 2016 ePHOTOzine top 10 Nikkor lenses list.
20 May 2016 2:22PM
Diane1810 and 15 others commented on this.
25 May 2016 12:59pm
How To Upload Photos To ePz's Forums
How To Upload Photos To ePz's Forums
You can now upload images to ePHOTOzine's forums. If you don't know how to do this, follow these steps.
5 Apr 2012 3:43PM
JJGEE commented on this.
25 May 2016 6:36am
Top Garden Photography Tips From A Photography Pro
We speak to Sarah Howard from Image Seen to get her top tips for photographing gardens.
24 May 2016 1:00PM
mstaffo commented on this.
25 May 2016 3:20am
Sigma 20mm f/1.4 DG HSM Art Lens Review
John Riley reviews the ultra wide angle Sigma 20mm f/1.4 DG HSM Art prime lens.
16 Nov 2015 11:52AM
JackAllTog and 3 others commented on this.
24 May 2016 11:06am
Tamron SP 85mm f/1.8 Di VC USD Review
John Riley reviews the new Tamron SP 85mm f/1.8 Di VC USD, a full-frame portrait lens with Vibration Compensation.
20 Apr 2016 9:47AM
dannyr commented on this.
24 May 2016 9:41am
Panasonic Lumix G 25mm f/1.7 Lens Video Review
David Thorpe gives his review of the Panasonic Lumix G 25mm f/1.7 Micro Four Thirds lens in his latest video.
23 May 2016 2:22PM
TonyCr46 and 1 other commented on this.
24 May 2016 9:09am
Free Travel Portrait Webinar With Jacob James
X-Rite is hosting a free webinar lead by photographer Jacob James all about taking better portraits on your travels.
23 May 2016 3:36PM
JJ25 liked this.
23 May 2016 3:07pm
Abstract Autumn Shots In Photoshop
Abstract Autumn Shots In Photoshop
See how a little bit of blur can create an autumn shot that's a little more arty but still recognisable.
9 Oct 2012 12:00AM
joshwa and 5 others commented on this.
23 May 2016 10:59am
Top 10 Best Serious Compact Digital Cameras 2016
We take a look at the top 10 best serious compact digital cameras available on the market today that we've put to the test.
19 May 2016 8:23AM
Farkler liked this.
22 May 2016 5:32pm
Photo Of The Week Goes To B&W Station
Black and white metro station image awarded photo of the week.
16 May 2016 10:49AM