Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 6D vs Canon EOS 5D Mark III Review

    Canon EOS 6D vs Canon EOS 5D Mark III Review

    We compare the Canon EOS 5D Mark III and the Canon EOS 6D, both full-frame Digital SLRs from Canon, but with a big price difference.

  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 6D DSLR Review

    Canon EOS 6D DSLR Review

    The Canon EOS 6D is one of the cheapest new full frame Digital SLRs available, find out how it performs in our review.

  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 5D Mark I vs II vs III Review

    Canon EOS 5D Mark I vs II vs III Review

    We compare the Canon EOS 5D Trilogy: Mark I, Mark II and Mark III to see how far we've come since the first affordable full frame digital SLR was announced in 2005.

  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 650D Digital SLR User Review

    Canon EOS 650D Digital SLR User Review

    Prashant Meswani gives us his opinion on the new Canon EOS 650D Digital SLR, in his user review. Updated: 02/08/12 with low-light examples.

  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 400D

    Canon EOS 400D

    Being the market leader in the fastest growing sector of the photographic market is a tough title to hold on to, especially with most major camera manufacturers announcing new entry-level products this year. Can Canon's latest entry-level offering, the EOS 400D, retain this position in the face of such fierce competition? In this review Gary Wolstenholme takes a look whether if anyone can, Canon can.

    • 20 Nov 2006
  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 50D

    Canon EOS 50D

    Matt Grayson takes a close look at the recently announced Canon EOS 50D.

  • Thumbnail : G-volution

    G-volution

    David Clapp takes a look at the new Nikon G/EOS adapter.

    • 1 Sep 2009
  • Thumbnail : Phase One Capture One 7 Pro Review

    Phase One Capture One 7 Pro Review

    Gary Wolstenholme reviews Phase One Capture One 7 Pro, the latest version of Raw image editing from Phase One.

  • Thumbnail : Nikon D5 Review

    Nikon D5 Review

    We review the new Nikon D5, with high speed shooting, 4K video and ISO up to 3.2 million!

    • 11 Apr 2016
  • Thumbnail : Noise reduction software

    Noise reduction software

    Sometimes a fast film speed is necessary and the resultant noise can reduce your picture to a speckly wreck. Here we test various noise reduction programs to see which are the best.

  • Thumbnail : Sony Alpha A65 SLT DSLR Review

    Sony Alpha A65 SLT DSLR Review

    Joshua Waller reviews the new Sony Alpha A65. Is this the bargain Digital SLR of the year?

  • Thumbnail : KATA Hiker Backpack HB-205

    KATA Hiker Backpack HB-205

    The Kata HB-205 backpacks put to the test

    • 29 Mar 2007
ericlwoods and 7 others commented on this.
30 Apr 2016 4:25pm
Pentax K-1 Full Review
Read our full review of the new full-frame 36 megapixel Pentax K-1 Digital SLR, with a weather sealed body and unique tilting screen.
29 Apr 2016 1:58PM
abdalian and 2 others commented on this.
29 Apr 2016 3:06pm
Pentax K-1 Full Size Sample Photos
Full-size sample photos from the new Pentax K-1 DSLR taken with a variety of Pentax FF lenses.
28 Apr 2016 1:37PM
Freddyb123 commented on this.
29 Apr 2016 1:32pm
Top 10 Best Camera Phones For Photography 2015
If you're looking for a camera phone to capture better quality images with, have a look at our top 10 best camera phones.
21 Aug 2015 10:00AM
MikeA and 2 others commented on this.
29 Apr 2016 12:03pm
Pictar iPhone Camera Grip Kickstarter - Update
The Kickstarter campaign for the Pictar camera grip has reached its stretch goal of 150k so a dedicated PICTAR for the 6 / 6s PLUS will be unlocked, plus a new reward for ordering the PICTAR PLUS model has been added.
28 Apr 2016 11:05AM
johnty liked this.
29 Apr 2016 8:58am
The UK's Landscape Photographer Of The Year Competition Opens For Entries
The search is now on to find the next winner of one of the nation's most exciting photographic competitions.
28 Apr 2016 12:36PM
magicaxeman and 17 others commented on this.
28 Apr 2016 6:41pm
Olympus OM-D E-M5 II Full Review
Joshua Waller reviews the new Olympus OM-D E-M5 Mark II, with improved IS, 40 megapixel mode, and overhauled camera design, is the Mark II enough of an update to justify buying?
10 Mar 2015 4:58PM
johnriley1uk and 2 others commented on this.
28 Apr 2016 4:21pm
Tamron SP 85mm f/1.8 Di VC USD Review
John Riley reviews the new Tamron SP 85mm f/1.8 Di VC USD, a full-frame portrait lens with Vibration Compensation.
20 Apr 2016 9:47AM
joshwa and 4 others commented on this.
28 Apr 2016 8:34am
Canon EOS-1D X Mark II Full Review
The new Canon EOS-1D X Mark II shoots at 16fps and records 4K video. Find out how it performs in our full review.
21 Apr 2016 5:00AM
joshwa and 1 other commented on this.
28 Apr 2016 8:30am
Tamron SP 90mm f/2.8 Di Macro 1:1 VC USD Review
John Riley reviews the new Tamron SP 90mm f/2.8 Di Macro 1:1 VC USD lens with improved image stabilisation, image quality and design.
27 Apr 2016 3:28PM
mistere and 3 others commented on this.
27 Apr 2016 6:07pm
Finding The Right Camera Strap
Here, we take a look at 3 different camera straps and weigh up their pros and cons.
22 Apr 2016 10:50AM