Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Ticket discount with EZPTPS18 for The Photography Show 2018

Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 1D Mk IV

    Canon EOS 1D Mk IV

    Preview of the Canon EOS 1D Mk IV digital DSLR camera by Will Cheung.

    • 28 Apr 2010
  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 1D X DSLR Review

    Canon EOS 1D X DSLR Review

    We take a look at Canon's top of the range full frame Digital SLR which promises the ultimate in image quality and speed.

    • 15 Jan 2013
  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 7D Digital SLR Review

    Canon EOS 7D Digital SLR Review

    Canon EOS 7D review - Canon's latest digital DSLR gets tried and tested by the experts of ePHOTOzine

    • 9 Nov 2009
  • Thumbnail : Canon 1D MkIV vs Nikon D3s Battle Of The Giants

    Canon 1D MkIV vs Nikon D3s Battle Of The Giants

    Gary Wolstenholme compares these two heavyweights to see if either is capable of delivering a knock-out blow. In this clash of the titans he pits the top end press cameras from Canon and Nikon against each other.

    • 13 Jun 2011
  • Thumbnail : Sony NEX-3 Review and NEX-5 Preview

    Sony NEX-3 Review and NEX-5 Preview

    The latest arrival on the system camera scene is the Sony NEX-3. It is on test here with Will Cheung.

    • 10 Jul 2010
harika and 12 others commented on this.
23 Jan 2018 10:09am
Top 10 Cameras Used In The ePHOTOzine Gallery
Find out which cameras are the most popular among our members who upload to the ePHOTOzine Gallery.
29 May 2017 8:00AM
Tooma liked this.
23 Jan 2018 3:41am
How To Shoot Patterns In Architecture
Here are a few quick tips on looking for and shooting patterns in architecture.
20 Jan 2018 12:10AM
Tooma liked this.
23 Jan 2018 3:37am
Even More Night Photography Tips
Take a look at Edwin Brosen's night photography tips and shots taken in Antwerp.
22 Jan 2018 12:10AM
Tooma and 3 others liked this.
23 Jan 2018 3:29am
Five Quick Still Life Tips
Here are five tips to help you get started in still life photography.
23 Jan 2018 12:10AM
benherrmann commented on this.
22 Jan 2018 5:11pm
Meike MK420 TTL Flash Review
We review the Meike MK420 TTL flashgun for Fujifilm cameras, with lithium-ion power.
9 Aug 2017 3:43PM
Kurt42 and 4 others commented on this.
22 Jan 2018 4:23pm
Top 12 Best Panasonic Lenses 2018
Here, we round up the top 12 Panasonic lenses reviewed on site to date. Read on to see which lens sits at the top of our list.
22 Jan 2018 10:00AM
BydoR9 and 2 others commented on this.
22 Jan 2018 8:47am
Top 26 Best Telephoto Zoom Lenses 2018
If long telephoto reach is what you're after in a lens then look no further than our top tele zoom countdown to find the best of the best.
19 Jan 2018 1:00PM
stjeronimoaculco and 1 other commented on this.
21 Jan 2018 9:05am
Fujifilm XQ2 Review
We review the Fujifilm XQ2 - a compact camera with built in Wi-Fi and manual controls.
12 May 2015 3:42PM
Techno and 1 other commented on this.
20 Jan 2018 10:26am
Fujifilm XF 50-140mm f/2.8 R OIS WR Lens Review
Gary Wolstenholme reviews the premium Fujifilm Fujinon XF 50-140mm f/2.8 R OIS WR lens for X-mount cameras.
6 Jan 2015 2:56PM
johnriley1uk and 2 others commented on this.
19 Jan 2018 6:29pm
Laowa 15mm f/2 FE Zero-D Review
John Riley reviews this manual focus 15mm f/2 ultra-wide-angle lens for Sony FE mount cameras.
1 Jan 2018 9:00AM