Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Canon PIXMA PRO-10 A3+ Printer Review

    Canon PIXMA PRO-10 A3+ Printer Review

    We review the Canon PIXMA PRO-10 - a premium A3+ photo printer with 10 ink cartridges.

    • 14 Mar 2013
  • Thumbnail : Canon Pixma MG8250 Printer Review

    Canon Pixma MG8250 Printer Review

    We review the new Canon Pixma MG8250 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer with built in film scanner, wi-fi, ethernet connection and cloud printing.

    • 24 Oct 2011
  • Thumbnail : Kodak Hero 7.1 All-In-One Printer Review

    Kodak Hero 7.1 All-In-One Printer Review

    We test the new Kodak Hero 7.1 All-In-One Printer - it features low cost inks and cloud printing - find out how it performs.

    • 23 Dec 2011
  • Thumbnail : A4 Group

    A4 Group

    Searching through four individual reviews before deciding what printer to buy could get a little tiresome, so we got four of the best together and tested them all at once. Saves you time, see?

    • 13 Jul 2007
  • Thumbnail : Epson Stylus Photo 1500W A3 Printer Review

    Epson Stylus Photo 1500W A3 Printer Review

    We test this A3 photo printer from Epson with 6 inks designed for glossy photo prints.

    • 13 Mar 2013
  • Thumbnail : Epson Stylus Photo 1400

    Epson Stylus Photo 1400

    The replacement for the legendary Epson 1280/90 range is here, bringing lost cost A3 printing to the masses. Duncan Evans fires it up for testing.

    • 8 May 2007
  • Thumbnail : Kodak Professional 1400 Printer

    Kodak Professional 1400 Printer

    This is a review of the Kodak Professional 1400 Printer.

    • 19 Sep 2005
  • Thumbnail : Epson PictureMate

    Epson PictureMate

    The photographic industry has been banging its head against a brick wall since digital photography reared its head in 1995 when Casio launched the first consumer digital camera.

    • 6 Oct 2004
  • Thumbnail : HOYA FUSION Antistatic Filters Series Review

    HOYA FUSION Antistatic Filters Series Review

    Hoya's FUSION antistatic filters are put to the test by Russian photographer Dmitry Evtifeev.

    • 17 May 2016
Pj0 liked this.
21 Oct 2017 11:37pm
Gitzo Takes Over Wex Photo Video For The Weekend
Gitzo has taken over Wex Photo Video and those who visit the website can take advantage of exclusive competitions, content and offers.
20 Oct 2017 8:00AM
mannypr commented on this.
21 Oct 2017 11:22pm
15 Amazing Images Which Show Both The Joy & Anguish Of The Natural World
Here are the winning images from the Wildlife Photographer of the Year 2017 competition which convey a rollercoaster of emotions in just 15 photographs.
19 Oct 2017 2:19PM
alan53 and 1 other commented on this.
20 Oct 2017 9:57am
Zeiss Milvus 25mm f/1.4 Distagon T* Lens
Zeiss has announced a new wide-angle prime lens, the Zeiss Milvus 25mm f/1.4 Distagon T* lens for Nikon and Canon.
18 Oct 2017 10:15AM
Euan65 and 1 other commented on this.
19 Oct 2017 6:55pm
GIZMON 32mm Pancake Lens Released
Gizmon has released a new pancake lens for mirrorless cameras, a 32mm f/16 lens with removable decoration.
19 Oct 2017 11:31AM
Euan65 and 4 others commented on this.
19 Oct 2017 10:50am
Adobe Photoshop Lightroom Classic CC & Lightroom CC Review
Adobe has updated the desktop and mobile versions of Lightroom so, of course, we had to put it to the test.
18 Oct 2017 2:00PM
wobbie and 1 other commented on this.
18 Oct 2017 7:01pm
SainSonic Kamlan 50mm f/1.1 Lens Review
John Riley reviews the Kamlan 50mm f/1.1 lens for APS-C mirrorless cameras, available in Sony E mount and others.
18 Sep 2017 9:58AM
enviro500 liked this.
18 Oct 2017 6:29pm
Canon Powershot G1 X Mark III Hands-On Preview
We have a hands-on look at the new Canon Powershot G1 X Mark III, the compact camera with 24mp APS-C CMOS sensor and 3x optical zoom lens.
16 Oct 2017 5:00AM
NikitaMorris and 1 other commented on this.
18 Oct 2017 3:04pm
Huawei Mate10 Pro Smartphone Sample Photos
Huawei has released a new flagship smartphone and we've got our hands on the latest bit of kit.
16 Oct 2017 6:40PM
derekt and 4 others commented on this.
18 Oct 2017 1:37pm
I'm Back Digital Back Kickstarter
A new Kickstarter campaign plans to release a digital back for 35mm film cameras.
13 Oct 2017 11:33AM
meyeview commented on this.
18 Oct 2017 12:49pm
Leica Thambar-M 90mm f/2.2 Portrait Lens
Leica has announced the re-release of a classic Leica portrait lens, the Thambar-M 90mm f/2.2 telephoto prime lens.
18 Oct 2017 11:41AM