Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here

PortraitPro 17 SITEWIDE 50% off sale + EXTRA 15% OFF code EPZR18

Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Canon Powershot A560

    Canon Powershot A560

    SNAP SHOT REVIEW - In another of our new concept snap reviews, Matt Grayson looks to see if your life will be barren without the Canon Powershot A560.

    • 20 Dec 2007
  • Thumbnail : Canon Powershot A650 IS

    Canon Powershot A650 IS

    As far as dependability and being steady in the picture department is concerned, the Canon Powershot A650 IS is the Paul Burrell of the keen amateur class. Matt Grayson investigates if this camera has a history of ripping off its shirt.

    • 3 Oct 2007
  • Thumbnail : Olympus FE-280 camera review

    Olympus FE-280 camera review

    The Olympus FE-280 is stylishly designed in a slimline body. Unlike Rebecca Bradley herself.

    • 29 Feb 2008
  • Thumbnail : Nikon Coolpix L14

    Nikon Coolpix L14

    Matt Grayson decides to let the Nikon Coolpix L14 have the privilege of him using it.

    • 9 Jan 2008
  • Thumbnail : Kodak EasyShare V803

    Kodak EasyShare V803

    Duncan Evans discovers whether stuffing 8Mp into a point and shoot compact camera is a great idea or not.

    • 10 May 2007
  • Thumbnail : Casio Exilim EX-Z75

    Casio Exilim EX-Z75

    Do thin cameras have to compromise other features to keep the size down? Matt Grayson takes a look at the Exilim EX-Z75. A camera so thin that if it stood sideways, a teacher would mark it absent.

    • 19 Jul 2007
  • Thumbnail : Olympus FE-290

    Olympus FE-290

    Like Danny DeVito, the Olympus FE-290 is small and wide. Matt Grayson wonders whether it will also be able to forge a successful career in comedy acting without actually being funny.

    • 31 Oct 2007
douglasR and 1 other commented on this.
20 Mar 2018 8:26pm
Light Now Taking Orders In The UK For L16
Light is now taking orders in the UK for the L16 52 megapixel resolution compact camera.
19 Mar 2018 1:28PM
Offertonhatter and 6 others commented on this.
20 Mar 2018 6:29pm
Top 27 Best 50mm Prime Lenses 2018
A 50mm lens is an essential piece of kit for many photographers but if you don't currently own one, here's our top 50mm lens picks to help you with your next purchase.
15 Mar 2018 9:55AM
RSK and 2 others commented on this.
20 Mar 2018 5:15pm
How Do I Navigate The Tabs On ePHOTOzine?
How Do I Navigate The Tabs On ePHOTOzine?
Here's our newcomer's guide to the navigation of the tabs system on ePHOTOzine.
22 Jun 2012 1:26PM
josa commented on this.
20 Mar 2018 5:01pm
Zonlai Launch Super Affordable 22mm f/1.8 Lens
Zonlai have announced a 22m f/1.8 lens in Fuji X-Mount for only $159.
20 Mar 2018 10:33AM
mediagiant and 8 others commented on this.
20 Mar 2018 4:30pm
Panasonic Leica DG Vario-Elmarit 50-200mm f/2.8-4.0 ASPH Review
John Riley reviews the new Panasonic Leica DG Vario-Elmarit 50-200mm f/2.8-4.0 ASPH. telephoto zoom lens for Micro Four Thirds cameras.
14 Mar 2018 8:00AM
vernonrogers liked this.
20 Mar 2018 3:01pm
Nikon D850 Full Review
Read our full review of the new Nikon D850 - Nikon's latest full-frame DSLR, with a 45.7mp BSI CMOS sensor, 4K video, and up to 9fps continuous shooting.
6 Sep 2017 10:00AM
pablophotographer and 1 other commented on this.
20 Mar 2018 12:38pm
Kodak Astro Zoom AZ901 Introduced At CES
The Kodak PIXPRO Astro Zoom AZ901 is on display at CES and it has a whopping 90x optical zoom.
7 Jan 2016 1:46PM
alan53 commented on this.
19 Mar 2018 9:40am
Pentax HD Pentax-DA* 11-18mm f/2.8 Photos
Here are photos of the new HD Pentax-DA* 11-18mm f/2.8 APS-C lens that is currently under development.
17 Mar 2018 5:15PM
alan53 commented on this.
19 Mar 2018 9:33am
Pentax K-1 Mark II Hands-On
We look at the new Pentax K-1 Mark II at The Photography Show - Pentax's latest update to the K-1, full-frame DSLR.
17 Mar 2018 5:50PM
alan53 commented on this.
19 Mar 2018 9:25am
Laowa 9mm f/2.8 Zero-D UK Price
We go hands-on with the Laowa 9mm f/2.8 Zero-D lens for Canon EOS M, Fujifilm X, and Sony E mount.
18 Mar 2018 6:12PM