Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Colour Confidence Studio XR
  • Thumbnail : Epson Stylus Photo PX650

    Epson Stylus Photo PX650

    Can a printer for 125 make prints better than lab quality? That's what we'll find out.

    • 11 Dec 2009
  • Thumbnail : Epson Stylus Pro3880

    Epson Stylus Pro3880

    Epson update their compact large format printer with the Stylus Pro3880. Can the A2 printer produce exhibition quality images.

    • 15 Jan 2010
  • Thumbnail : HP Photosmart Premium

    HP Photosmart Premium

    The HP Photosmart Premium printer that connects to the internet, accepts iPhone pictures and scans photos. Is this an all-in-one that really does do everything.

    • 5 Feb 2010
  • Thumbnail : Epson Stylus Photo R2880

    Epson Stylus Photo R2880

    Epson are celebrating the 40th anniversary of the EP101 printer with the release of the R2880. Matt Grayson travelled to London in the hope of getting some birthday cake. He was disappointed.

    • 3 Jun 2008
  • Thumbnail : Epson Stylus Photo 1400

    Epson Stylus Photo 1400

    The replacement for the legendary Epson 1280/90 range is here, bringing lost cost A3 printing to the masses. Duncan Evans fires it up for testing.

    • 8 May 2007
  • Thumbnail : Epson Stylus Pro 3800

    Epson Stylus Pro 3800

    When asked for two words that describe the Pro3800, most popular were big and square. Thats two things it has in common with Matt Grayson then.

    • 5 Jul 2007
  • Thumbnail : Datacolor Spyder Studio SR

    Datacolor Spyder Studio SR

    Spyder Studio SR brings together solutions for calibrating both screen and print output for a complete colour management solution.

    • 1 Feb 2010
  • Thumbnail : Serif Affinity Photo Review

    Serif Affinity Photo Review

    Serif Affinity Photo promises to be a Photoshop alternative for MAC users but can it deliver? We find out in our review.

    • 27 Aug 2015
  • Thumbnail : Capture One LE

    Capture One LE

    Shooting in RAW opens up new possibilities for digital photographers. It allows complete control over colour balance, tone and contrast. Because the information in the original RAW file is never altered, it is a also completely non-destructive process.

    • 7 Apr 2006
  • Thumbnail : Capture One PRO

    Capture One PRO

    Having already taken a look at Phase One's budget RAW processing solution, Capture One LE, Gary Wolstenholme turns his attention to Capture One PRO to see if the extra cost is justified by the additional features.

    • 11 Apr 2006
  • Thumbnail : Epson Stylus Photo R2880

    Epson Stylus Photo R2880

    With a name sounding like a pirate confirming the focal length of his lens, you'll be pleased to know that the Epson Stylus Photo R2880 is far more serious than this intro. Matt Grayson investigates.

    • 1 Aug 2008
Pj0 liked this.
22 May 2018 7:41pm
Astronaut Realises He's Forgot His Memory Card When On The Outside Of The International Space Station
A NASA Astronaut on a spacewalk realised his camera was without a memory card a little bit too late...
22 May 2018 11:27AM
stevepwest commented on this.
22 May 2018 2:44pm
Perfect Your Indoor Flower Photography Skills With These Top Tips
Just because it's winter doesn't mean we can't have a go at flower photography.
14 Jan 2018 12:10AM
stevepwest and 8 others commented on this.
22 May 2018 2:40pm
Adapting Vintage Legacy Lenses For Use On New Digital Cameras
A whole world of old lenses are out there waiting to be explored, you just have to know what you're looking for and that's what John Duder is going to help you out with.
16 Feb 2018 9:09AM
agp1337 and 12 others commented on this.
21 May 2018 9:10pm
Irix 11mm f/4 Firefly Review
John Riley reviews the new Irix 11mm f/4 Firefly ultra-wide-angle lens for full-frame Canon, Nikon and Pentax DSLRs.
6 Mar 2017 11:52AM
saltireblue commented on this.
20 May 2018 6:52pm
Peak Design Everyday Sling 5L Review
We take a look at the Peak Design Everyday Sling 5L - the smallest bag in their everyday range.
19 May 2018 2:00PM
vanbelnl and 4 others commented on this.
19 May 2018 11:06pm
Pentax KP Review
We review the new Pentax KP, the 24 megapixel DSLR from Pentax, with a number of unique features including pixel shift resolution, ultra high ISO of ISO819200, 5-axis image stabilisation and a removable grip.
16 Mar 2017 11:32AM
lerass and 3 others commented on this.
19 May 2018 11:13am
Canon EOS M50 Review
We review the new Canon EOS M50, Canon's entry level DSLR-style mirrorless camera, with some high-spec features, including 4K video, eye-detection focus and high ISO speeds.
28 Mar 2018 10:19AM
claudioNC commented on this.
19 May 2018 12:13am
Sony DSC-RX0 Review
We've been shooting with the new Sony DSC-RX0, read our read our review of this unique action camera.
31 Jan 2018 11:14AM
johnriley1uk and 2 others commented on this.
18 May 2018 8:46am
Asahi Super Takumar 50mm f/1.4 Review
John Riley reviews the Asahi Pentax Super-Takumar 50mm f/1.4 Model I (8-Element), and finds out if the lens deserves the legendary status it has.
15 May 2018 3:23PM
byman commented on this.
18 May 2018 7:27am
Second May Photo Month Winner
It's time to announce the second Photo Month winner this month who's got their hands on a year's Foliopic membership.
17 May 2018 1:19PM